Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bargin

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Crystal Restaurant was an excellent recommendation by the staff
Good Breakfast, Clean, Pleasant Staff, Near Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better pillows, but this is a complaint I have about all hotels, even the Hilton.
Location: The hotel is located downtown so there isn't a lot to do nearby, we drove to the mall for shopping.
This was our second stay this summer and I am pleased to report the hotel was every bit as good the second time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and that makes such a difference to our stay. We had a little problem with the DVD player in our room and it was fixed immediately. The room itself is nicely decorated and clean. The cleaning staff is really good and did an excellent job on our room, even when my son spilled popcorn all over the floor! Even though the hotel is a little out of the way we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: small pool but we had it to ourselves (great) , kids enjoyed the free DVD rentals ...good breakfast included
Location: not on the main street in Watertown but easy to get to 5 minutes from shopping
The hotel is currently renovating the bathrooms ours wasn't done yet, the bathroom is small but functional lots of hot water. Beds were comfortable lots of pillows, room is equipped with large bar fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Good Hotel at a Good Price

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nothing to find fault with. The next night of our trip we stayed at a Courtyard Marriot at twice the price and a very expensive breakfast that was not as good as the one included in the room rate at the Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Difficult to find. Had to search website for location but did not find. Son used his android to get us there. This should not be so hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Ontario

Good rates for a descent room.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: There is a museum nearby and a couple pubs but the downtown needs some tlc
Overall it was a very nice hotel but location is the only downfall. It's not near the nice restaurant chains or the mall. We gave the low cleanliness only because someone left food in the microwave which was pretty ripe but other than that the room was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent hotel downtown Watertown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: pool, breakfast
Location: stroll around the downtown area and sightsee
Had a very good stay at the Best Western Watertown. The room (King bed suite) was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was quite good and provided more choice than many hotels that have breakfast included. Unfortunately the wifi was not working in the rooms due to a Time/Warner issue and hotel staff were quite apologetic - but for one night we didn't suffer too much internet withdrawal! If you want 5 star accomodations, pay the price. If you want good quality accomodations, including pool, fitness center, and breakfast this is a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice little break

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet that was included in the cost of the room, historical pictures of the Watertown area that were presented in the hallways of the hotel
Cons: Dated toilets, but they worked!
Location: In the heart of Watertown, close to the city square and the historical society museum. The library is itself a museum and worth the visit.
Very friendly staff. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly and make people welcome at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome ny

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great hotel, great location. Extremely clean. I felt so comfortable, the hotel is gorgeous. The front desk is always serving snacks at certain times. The hotel offers free movie rentals. Clean pool mini gym, great to continue some cardio. The continental breakfast was phenomenal. Full breakfast buffet. They had EVERYTHING YOU CAN POSSIBLY THINK OF. Great coffee, I can not complain at all. Trust me it is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our family stayed at the hotel for one night. It offers excellent value at a reasonable price.