Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Motel just out of town

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The motel itself was clean and quiet. It was a hit couple of days and the air conditioning worked well. The only down side is that I think it was overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth

Close to college visits.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast included with room.
Location: 30 minutes from Potsdam and Clarkson colleges.
Clean room, nice continental breakfast. no pool or exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Smityhs Falls

Great deal. Nice People.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast.
Cons: Totally satisfied.
Location: Casino nearby.
Start to finish - good value. Made to feel welcome and that our business was appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benoit from Gatineau Qc Canada

nice hotel. clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
it would of been. nice to have a pool at the hotel. and also. a restaurant/bar . in the hotel. but the average of the hôtel. is very clean. and. comfy. microwave. in room is a good idea. i will. recommend that hotel. for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from ottawa

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Good price at a busy time of year, very clean
Location: Akwesasne Mohawk casino, shopping in Massena
Clean, pleasant staff. It is a basic hotel but we there to go to the casino so weren't spending much time in the room. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Buffalo NY

Great service in the cold North

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Due to weather emergency and broken car we had to stay extra night. The staff were very helpful in room situation and referral for car repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by D. Smith from Renfrew, Ont.

A Nice surprise

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised to find this place. We've stayed in other motels in Massena, way more expensive too, that didn't even come close to this one. Very well maintained, and very clean around the entrance doors. The front desk staff had a well designed local map, listing among other things, places to eat and shop with excellent directions. We'll gladly stay here again. Easy to see why it has won 'Gold Awards'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback .