Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool is nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pool is nice, conveniently located. Hallways smell of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolefrom kingston

hockey and shop

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed was great, nice and warm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
That hotel was far from clean. And the entire establishment reeked of cigarette smoke. I was not impressed in the least. The staff barely said 2 words to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This hotel is close to all major shopping.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: For an overnight stay, this hotel fit the bill. The continental breakfast, close proximity to all shopping, and reasonable rates were all plusses.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable, but for just one night, it didn't matter to me.
Location: Close to all shopping and reasonable rates were the considering factors in deciding to stay there.
I drove to Watertown for an overnight stay and do some shopping in stores we do not have at home. Everything was great except for the weather. Ran into lake effect snow on my way there as well as high wind gusts and blowing snow the whole time spent there. The good news was I was practically the only customer in the stores and didn't have to fight the crowds. I could have cancelled my trip due to the weather, but this trip coincided with a hunting trip my husband had planned, and I just felt it was a good time to go. I don't regret making the trip, but had to cut it short mainly because of the weather conditions. I am grateful to have had a safe journey and enjoyed the shopping immensely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pattifrom Adams ny

choices

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love that you have smoking rooms! Please never change that! Its nice to have a choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leonfrom sterling

Older motel, great location, good price

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older motel and does show it's age. The room was large, the bed and pillows were comfortable. Great location. Price was fine for what you get. This was my second time at this motel and I would stay there again. Great for short stays, not so much for longer family vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Rochester

great value

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
great value for the price. breakfast area was looked after meticulously - very impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oshawa ontario

very welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: we found the staff very nice the hotel was a way off the road so no noise.. the room was big and clean ..plenty of hot water and pressure ..
Location: the hotel is great to every thing we walked to Ollies the store and to KFC walking distance to the liquor store
we came to this hotel late in the evening as we had a bad time with another hotel in Syracuse,, the staff were friendly and nice we had been driving a long time and they made our check in quick and pleasent..they had a heated indoor pool with lots of towels and chairs if you wanted to just sit around there.. the rooms had big TVs, microwaves and fridges and comfy beds with lots of towels to and lots of hot water and pressure with soap and shampoo.. the breakfast was good to .. good coffee or tea or fresh orange juice,, bagels.. bread for toast or muffins..jams and cream cheese and peanutbutter.. cerals and doughnuts fresh fruit and the lady there was all ways filling the coffee pot ..and jugs up ..cleaning the place .. she kept the area very neat and clean clean and she would help you if you needed any thing. they have an excellent pub/resterant in the same parking lot called Tilted Kilt THE FOOD IS excellent and we walked right across the parking lot maybe 200 feet from the hotel door great resterant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda Cfrom Verona, Ontario

good nights sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little dated but the bed was comfortable and we had a quiet nights sleep.