Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The breakfast was very minimal. We had to have another breakfast elsewhere
1 out of 5
by Emad from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool
The room was not very clean. MOST terrible thing is that the room was COLD. I called the front desk, the lady told me to come and pick up keys for another room. The front desk is not in the same building, so I have to take the car in that cold weather and drive about 1/2 mile to reach the front desk. I could not do it as I was having a hot shower and the weather was extremely cold, so we stayed in the cold room. NEVER AGAIN I'LL STAY IN THIS HOTEL. I'll be informing my relatives and friends about this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from QC, CANADA

Adequate for a short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Close to shopping and the rates were reasonable. Good location for all major shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlene from Philly

No Frills

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed could use a mattress pad. Heater was off when we entered. Since they knew we were coming (we prepaid), it should have been on. On the other hand, breakfast was substantial.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Canada

Would not stay here again

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is old and has not been updated for many, many, many years. Cracks in all the walls, patches, old mattresses, chipped toilet seats.The front desk reeked of stale smoke. Location was out of the way. The room was as clean as it could be but the overall state of this place was not worth even half the price.
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Ottawa, Ontario

Not A Quiet Night

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The rooms are not well insulated. We fell asleep to the sound of the TV in the next room (which was on again very early the next morning). I was wakened around 3 am by the sound of the person in the room near my head having a "tense" phone conversation. I couldn't hear every word, but could have made out quite a few if I had wanted to, but I just wanted to sleep! I wasn't able to sleep again until it was over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mcross from Kahnawake Quebec

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
the pool was ok but the whole pool area was very humid and cool ,dripping from the ceiling The walls were very thin as you could hear people arguing and talking in the hallways
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from watertown ny

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Cons: a bit of noise factor on one side of walls and option for some fruit for breakfast
Location: great location-close to shopping and rstaurants