Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Cheap, but not cheap enough!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The pool was OK - nice to have an indoor pool.
Cons: The whole place needs a going-over and update.
Location: Near a shopping mall, restaurants and theaters. If you are visiting Watertown, don't miss Thompson Park, an Olmsted-designed masterpiece.
This hotel is showing its age and lack of maintenance. The office is half a mile from the hotel rooms, so not easy to access. The room had no closet, but a rusty closet pole with rusty hangers which hung almost on top of one side of the bed. No bedside reading lamp. Shampoo, but no conditioner. Towels were scratchy. The general air of the place is just lackluster. We shall not return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The breakfast was very minimal. We had to have another breakfast elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
by canadian one from ontario

Nice Pool...

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed comfy until stains noted on mattess--linens were clean though--pool nice--continental breakfast was very slim pickings--ok for one night only
1 out of 5
by Emad from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool
The room was not very clean. MOST terrible thing is that the room was COLD. I called the front desk, the lady told me to come and pick up keys for another room. The front desk is not in the same building, so I have to take the car in that cold weather and drive about 1/2 mile to reach the front desk. I could not do it as I was having a hot shower and the weather was extremely cold, so we stayed in the cold room. NEVER AGAIN I'LL STAY IN THIS HOTEL. I'll be informing my relatives and friends about this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from QC, CANADA

Adequate for a short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Close to shopping and the rates were reasonable. Good location for all major shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlene from Philly

No Frills

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed could use a mattress pad. Heater was off when we entered. Since they knew we were coming (we prepaid), it should have been on. On the other hand, breakfast was substantial.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Canada

Would not stay here again

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is old and has not been updated for many, many, many years. Cracks in all the walls, patches, old mattresses, chipped toilet seats.The front desk reeked of stale smoke. Location was out of the way. The room was as clean as it could be but the overall state of this place was not worth even half the price.
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Ottawa, Ontario

Not A Quiet Night

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The rooms are not well insulated. We fell asleep to the sound of the TV in the next room (which was on again very early the next morning). I was wakened around 3 am by the sound of the person in the room near my head having a "tense" phone conversation. I couldn't hear every word, but could have made out quite a few if I had wanted to, but I just wanted to sleep! I wasn't able to sleep again until it was over.