Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Stay away from 4th floor - Careful of the Beds

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness,
Cons: See above comments #1-3
Location: Close to family
Hotel is lovely, clean, and staff is great. However... 1. We were in room 411 at far end of the floor. The hot water there needs to be run for "5-10 minutes" as this section is the furthest from the hot water, particularly if no one around that area is using hot water. 2. Hotel has selectable firmness. The first night I kept it on whatever setting they had and wow, I have a raging lower back problem in the morning. Set it to next to last in softest setting and it was ok for the next few nights 3. Breakfast is NOT included and for $12 it's just ok. Nothing other than eggs and omelettes made to order
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New 3-star hotel as comfy as a 4-star rated hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: New construction
Cons: Better bellman carts - current ones have poor wheel pivoting capability. This makes loading several large suitcases to/from car challenging.
Location: Lots of fast food/family restaurant options within walking distance: Five Guys Hamburger, Ponderosa, Starbucks, Buffalo Wings, Sonic, etc.
Great hotel. Stayed one night en route to Canada, and had a wonderfully restful evening before a long drive. Staff are friendly and sincere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brockville Ontario Canada

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The Hilton Garden Inn was modern,clean cosy. The staff are very efficient and friendly. We asked for a room on the 3rd. floor facing the parking lot.
Cons: Did not see a thing I would change about this Inn.
Location: The Hilton Garden inn is a perfect location.There is a huge Mall a hop skip and a jump away!! Restraunts near by if you wish to dine out.
Our stay at this Inn was all we hoped it would be and more. We celebrated our 40th. Anniversary this past weekend and wanted a quiet place to enjoy our getaway!! The room was equipped with everything we needed. We will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Mom and sons trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: clean, good staff. close to everything.
Cons: hot chocolate pods in each rooms. too much trucks noise on the highway side.
Location: close to all the different stores and restaurants.
We had a great 2 days shopping in the US. Waterloo Outlets, Syracuse Destiny and Watertown.My sons first time in the US. They loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going down hill

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Have stayed before. This time, slept poorly as couldn't cool the room on the third floor. Also, poor housekeeping. On second day, coffee not replenished, ironing board not put away, pillows not in place, bathroom amenities not replenished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The bed where very uncomfortable, no matter how much we tried to adjust the dials on the beds they still where hard as a rock. The main reason we book this hotel was for the indoor pool for the kids. The pool was not clear the water was so cloudy you could just barley see the bottom. Would not have gone in if not for the fact that we had promised the kids they could go swimming. I realize that Hotels are open 24/7 but they really need to close down the pool on a regular basis and replace the water and clean the whole place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Recommend to everyone who wants to feel like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Only complaint was that you could hear l 81 from the west side of hotel. But was not too bothersome. I would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Rochester, N.Y.

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is located close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ansonfrom New York

Perhaps it was a fluke...

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overall clean and it was a great price for the night stay; however, after a 13 hour drive we were looking forward to a relaxing night. The pool and hot tub was dirty ( cloudy dirty) The heat in our room did not work. The service was good..the front desk clerk did try to help us and when she could not help offered to move us.