Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

roach motel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
filty rusty broken window outlets didn't work burn hole in bedding headboard fell off wall leg on bed bent over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marion, NY

unexpected

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The reviews for this place were awful, so my expectations were low. However, I found my stay was quite pleasant. I needed to check-in a bit early and was warmly greeted and went to a room that was close to the lobby area---nice in the snowy weather. The room was clean with VERY dated furnishings. Everything worked-- the heat, hot water, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker-- and there were plenty of clean towels folded and ready. I couldn't access the wifi, but a quick call to the desk remedied that. The only cable tv channels were the under 100 ones, but since that's more than I have at home, I was happy watching Hallmark :) The room was quiet. The only sound that I heard was an early morning snowplow.... that got me up to peek and see how much Oswego snow was waiting for me on top of my car ;) When I checked out, I had a quick snack in the lobby and left knowing that, if I need to stay in the city again, this would be a budget-friendly option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayfrom Lowman

A Good Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This time my stay was very pleasant with no issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Never stay here !

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: EVERYTHING
This hotel is garbage. we do a lot of traveling and this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in The hotel is dirty and smells. also when you walked a crossed the carpet your socks stuck to the floor very old and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayfrom Lowman NY

Few issues but great stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel this time was very decent. The only thing that really bothered me was the housekeeping service coming into the room at 1030 when check out is at 11. The Wi-Fi was very spotty, my phone would not stay connected but my computer would so I still had Netflix. The location of coarse it is always very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Underrated

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although most of the other reviews thought this was a very poor hotel, I thought it was fine for what I needed - a warm place to sleep and take a shower. It is not a Hyatt, but it's also not $150/night. At their rates, I thought it was more than adequate. I give it a solid B (figuring in the rate) and would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The convenience of location
Cons: More outlets, make rooms more updated
Location: was next to oswego college which was very convient
Only stayed overnight the room was okay, bring extension cords not enough outlets and the one we had was loose. The room served its purpose for us went for open house for Oswego College. It was right there next to campus which was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fits a need

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The single room I was in fit the bill. It's wasn't special and definitely needed updates, but was clean.