Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from relocated to Ogdensburg

adequate

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: room layout
Location: on the river
Room layout was odd and made the space seem smaller. I think Stone fence down the road is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lahdedah from westfield ny

Happy surprise!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Restaurant, cleanliness and comfort of room as well as staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Ogdensburg is a nice town with a lovely waterfront area.
We were on a vacation tour of lighthouses just "winging" it from night to night. This was our third night and by far the best experience of the trip. Front desk was generous and courteous and the room was nice. The restaurant on site was fabulous which was surprising as I generally dislike hotel food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for the price.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
I stayed here for a night for a wedding. It was 150$, which can get you a NICE 4-Star hotel downtown in a large city. Here you get a small room overlooking a parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Richfield Springs, NY

planning to stay again in three weeks

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was quite nice. The location made it very easy for me to get to my customer. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. My only complaint was that I had to wait one hour for my dinner to be served. The table next to me came in after me and actually was served, finished dinner and left before I my dinner came. I had to call over another waitress and ask what happened to my order. I was then served within 5 minutes. The food was delicious however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joan from Long Island

Nothing fancy--ok--takes dogs

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here several times. Mostly because they take dogs. The location near the border of Canada-and they have a restaurant on the premises. The rooms reserved for pets are a little more expensive ($10), and there is a dehumidifier in the room which is noisy. The view of the river is pretty--but for a 2 star hotel this place is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from CT

nice view

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: resturaunt and breakfast
Cons: thin walls
Location: easy to find
No internet connection in room But I didn't contact front desk to have them solve problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Comfy bed/blankets/pillows, big room, big bathroom, nice balcony overlooking St Lawrence Seaway. Would have given it an overall rating of 5, but it isn't exactly a 5 star hotel even if it did feel like it was. Loved it. Would love to go back and stay again. Bar and restaurant also very good and great staff. Great breakfast. I do not have a single bad thing to say about this place, I think it was my favorite hotel on this entire trip (and it was a 20 day trip with almost that many hotel rooms). LOOK NO FURTHER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and it was a comfortable stay, the location was convinient for us, and the housekeeping staff were very helpfull in accomodating our needs. They did an excellent job. The price of the room was a little bit pricy though, I think. We difinitely go back and stay their again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Beautiful room on the river...very quiet and clean