Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Love this Place!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Coffee available 24 hrs. and free breakfast. It was very clean and beds were super comfortable!!
Cons: Shower heads are a little low. More creamer for coffee in room.
Location: Great location. Saw Walgreens and Rite Aid nearby. Also a donut shop.
This hotel is suited perfectly for me. I reserved a single room w/ one queen bed. Has all of the comforts of home for a reasonable price. This was my second visit. It was clean and the bed, in my opinion, is the most comfortable around. Fresh coffee is available 24 hrs. in the lobby which is a great perk for coffee lovers like myself! Also a great free breakfast in the morning. If I had to single out one thing they could improve upon, it would be the shower. The water pressure and temp. is great but the shower head is a little too low. I am average height and I had to duck down a bit to wash my hair. Not great for tall people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'll be sure to share it with our staff. We're glad we could be a part of your trip to Massena, and look forward to your next visit. Happy traveling!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Not what I expected from this chain.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: ????
I am 72 years old and have traveled most of my for life for work and pleasure, and never had a room with the bed against the wall. I admit most of my stays were at upscale hotel/motels but to put two people (my wife and I) in a room with a bed against the wall was either incompetent or inconsiderate. I am staying at another hotel tonight, but you can be assured it is not another Quality Inn in this country. The room should have been used for a broom closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. The type of room you were in is small, and we advertise it as such on our webpage. It is an inexpensive alternative for those traveling on a budget. Again, I'm sorry it was not to your liking. We have much larger rooms that I'm sure would have suited you and your wife much better, and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a pleasant stay in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Convenient location for my business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean from St-Hubert

Hotel recommandé!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ma fille avait une compétition de patin artistique à Masssena. La seule chose à améliorer serait d'avoir l'accès à une piscine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope your daughter's figure skating competition went well. Unfortunately, as you mention, we do not have a swimming pool, but maybe someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was vold

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Staff excelllent. Ordered taxi got me hot cocoa from breakfast area when I arrived in late evening and early got me an extra blankrt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Glad we were able to make your stay a memorable one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Reading, MA

Would have been a good review...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: They had a very nice workout place for a hotel. The equipment seemed new and up to date.
Cons: The day front desk lady could improve her customer service skills, or they should just replace her.
Location: Not much to do around there. We did see the Winter Carnival Parade.
Upon arriving, the lobby was very welcoming and the lady that greeted us was very nice. She was apologetic about not being able to put us in a larger room, but there was a hockey team staying there too. The room was very small and we only had a double bed - so very cozy. The room was very hot and then got very cold, this continued all night - along with the hockey team members slamming their doors continuously. I might add that they thought they were whispering, but were in fact shouting. This lead me to believe that these kids were drunk. The next morning we worked out and then asked to have a late check out since we had driven 7 hours, had a terrible sleep and the party we were going to didn't start till 2 pm. Plus we were driving back home, so another 7 hours into a snow storm. The front lady this time was not pleasant and informed us that all she could do was 12, noon. Well that it normal check out. I couldn't understand why they couldn't skip our room, since every room on our floor was used because of the hockey team. Even after telling her about them keeping us up, she didn't care. So now its 11:15 and we have 45 mins to get out. At 11:59 am the rude lady called to say that she had rearranged things and we could stay until 2 pm. Seriously... she couldn't have done this 45 mins ago? So our review started out nice, but ended poorly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience we caused you with our delay in granting your request for a late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from New York

Very Nice Stay, Would recommend!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well, the previous night we stayed on Cortland to visit a college. This day my daughter and I visited SUNY Potsdman. We stayed at this hotel as anything closer seemed to be BOOKED! But, overall, the hotel was nice, cozy, clean and mostly quite. The staff was very courteous & Kind. They also have 24/7 coffee in the lobby and the breakfast was my favorite part! Ample parking. Not much around to go eat at, I thought it was somewhat limited. We drove around for 40 minutes and ended up at a Italian restaurant about 2-3 blocks away on the inside of a block. Food & atmosphere was good and I guess it was the owner was a very nice gentlemen. Rite Aid was right across the street on the corner which came in handy to get Advil. The only thing I was not thrilled with were the pillows. Not a show stopper, but they reminded me of the miniature Snickers. 4 Small and square. Took a while to try and get used to and settle in. I am used to a full size pillow X2. I'm sure if maybe I asked, they may have accommodated getting me 2 regular size pillows. My daughter did not mind and slept well, so this is not a negative comment, just an observation and would recommend this hotel. Also, they are opening a nice restaurant in the near future that look like it will do well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay; it is greatly appreciated! I'm glad you and your family had a comfortable stay. I'm sorry the pillows were not to your liking, but, unfortunately, we do not have larger pillows. I hope you were not too inconvenienced by their size. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good value and location with a reasonably sized gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review; we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from syracuse, ny

clean, comfortable, with good room service.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
nice as usual, but disappointed that bar was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the lounge was closed on the day of your visit.