Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Dallas

Business trip.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Nice hotel for the size of the community. I had a double bed which turned out to be a good size. The room was laid out nicely. The bathroom was compact but efficient and clean. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from NH

Okay, not great

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are remodeling and it shows. The room had a busted desk chair that should not have been left in the room. Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize, and agree that the desk chair should not have been left in the room. I hope you will stay again. Happy traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: workers
Cons: improve ventilation in bathroom
Location: nice quiet location, close enough to everything
All workers were friendly, breakfast was good, rooms a bit small, no airflow in bathroom (steams in an instant)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Excellent stay! Spacious room, sparkly clean and incredibly comfortable beds. Breakfast was fabulous. Large amount of items to chose from. Only minus was the lack of parking in the lot.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We enjoy hearing from all our guests, and I'll be sure to pass along your review to the staff. I hope we'll see you again the next time you travel to Massena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charity from vt

nice place

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place the staff was very friendly and super accomadating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to friend's home

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were happy with the hotel but would like to see them have a review to spot dirty walls, closet doors that are too loud, etc. However, we were pleased and would definitely stay again. Also, enjoyed the reception by Rose and Tim in the breakfast room. Such nice people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mariettta, GA.

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was unable to regulate temperature in room and it got a little warm at times. We had to request room be cleaned since we had Do No Disturb sign on door until we left for the day (never later than 11 a.m.) Restaurant closed rather early (8:30 one night) and food was overcooked. For the area and the size of the room, I feel the price was high. The staff was pleasant in always meeting our needs and Michelle went out of her way to accommodate us by allowing us to extend our stay by one night and continue to stay in the same rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Rouses Point

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was soooo tiny. I swear this room was made for munchkins! I ordered online a room for 2 adults - queen size bed. Ended up with a double bed tucked into the wall. It was an uncomfortable sleep for sure, however, the room was clean and updated nicely. The bathroom lights were not working but mainenance came within an hour or so and replaced both bulbs. Other then the size of the room, it was a nice place to stay. I would stay there again - just not in a room that small!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue

Shopping experience - Mom and daughter

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I did not like the layout of the room. i.e. the bed up against the wall? It should be in the middle of the wall where the mirror was hanging.