Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Close to shopping and main highway.
Great beds and pillows. Good price and location . Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dan h from Ottawa

Quiet and clean hotel with an excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The service, the room furnishings, and the breakfast
Cons: I found the bed a bit soft but my spouse was OK with it.
Location: Its centrally located in Watertown, close to the mall and many restaurants. Everything needed is within 3 minutes drive.
WE had booked on line and used an Expedia Voucher from a previously cancelled trip. The lady who checked us in was pleasant, friendly, and made sure my Loyalty Points were registered correctly ( I had two cards which complicated things for her but she got it right). Our room was clean with new furnishings and linen. Tons of towels. The refrigerator and microwave came in very handy over our 2 day stay. Breakfast is served off the lobby in a spacious pleasant room and offers waffles, eggs, sausages, yogurt, bagels, toast, juice, coffee and tea. They keep the drinks and donuts available all day and nachos and salsa are put out in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy & Rick

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: When entering the hotel, the first thing that caught our eye was the beautiful fire place.
Cons: We were disappointed that there was no pool or hot tub.
Location: If it had been in better weather, we could have walked to many different diners. It is close to all kinds of shopping and there are other activities.
When arriving at the hotel we had a flat tire in need of repair. The receptionist called triple A for us. Knowing that it was dinner time and our need to meet the triple A service at the door, your receptionist highly recommended Ricardo's next door. It was a great Italian meal and we were not disappointed. Triple A did not feel that the tire was truly flat, so he left us with the name of a gas station that would have air for our tire in the morning. The receptionist informed us of the snacks available to us in the lobby. She promptly scheduled us for a wakeup call on our request. By morning the tire was completely flat. The receptionist contacted the grounds man who was out front plowing. He had noted our flat tire so when she called him he already knew which car it was. He put on our donut tire for us. Both the receptionist and the girl doing breakfast gave us a recommendation to go to the Goodyear station for our repair. The gave us direction on how to get to the Goodyear station. The Goodyear station honored our triple A membership card. We enjoyed our fridge, our microwave and coffee pot. Most of all we enjoyed the comfort of our beds. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spitfire from ontario

Great last minute choice!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: The in-room heater in the second room was "adequate" but not clearly not capable of really heating the rooms properly.
Location: Right off the Interstate, gas, food & shopping all close by. Good location.
Unexpected bad weather on New Years Eve forced us to try & find a room at the "last minute". This hotel was just off the interstate, easy to find, with available room. First room was great but the heater didn't work properly, not able to get the room warmer than 60F. Being a VERY cold night (-10F), not a good situation. "No problem" says staff, finding another room very quickly & checking first that the heat was OK, apologizing. We appreciated that kind of response as we were pretty tired when we arrived!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by peachesbubbles25 from Ludlow

Winters Visits

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to admit, I have traveled a bit in the winters months and I am very familiar with the Watertown Area. I lived up there for 5 years and I know how horrible the winters can be. That being said the plows should have been out there plowing that guest were not getting stuck in the driveway turning to get into the motel. They waited until after the snow finished falling to start plowing. I was not very impressed at all by the woman that checked me in or the woman that checked me out. They both seemed to be less that enthusiastic to be working there. I felt the heat did not really work in the room and it took forever for the room to get warm. The room was clean but I felt it could have been cleaner. The towels were clean but looked as though they needed a good bleaching. The lighting was good. The plus side was that juice and coffee is offered all night long and they do offer breakfast (did not eat). I would say if you plan on staying here then I would wait until the spring, summer and fall...not a place to stay in for the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Kingston, ON

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Superior customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. 100% updated
Location: Great location on the main drag, close to all amenities. Wonderful looking Italian restaurant attached to the hotel but we never ate there.
Perfect spot on the main drag close to pretty much everything. The staff were unbelievably kind, courteous and welcoming. We were blown away on how nice everyone was, how clean and updated the hotel was. The breakfast was pretty amazing too! We will definitely stay here for future visits to Watertown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watertown ny

ok i guess

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: look of rooms clean carpets could smell smoke
no heat on in room you could see your breath..although staff was very nice room was nothing to brag about old out dated....sorry...not too sure but could smell smoke in hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com