Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Nice Hotel, inexpensive, offered all that we need

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Close to everything , would recommend this place, price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newmarket Ontario

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel and the sense of comfort in the rooms
Cons: Soft closing doors
Location: Shop and eat and 2 minutes off the highway
My son attends Jefferson College and I am from Ontario.I have stayed in a few hotels in Watertown,from higher end to lower end and I must say the Quality Inn in Watertown by far made my stay the most comfortable.I will be staying there everytime I am in Watertown,which will be quite often over the next few years,and I have recommended it to others that are from Ontario with there kids in school at Jefferson.The moment you walk in through the front door you feel you have made the right choice by selecting this hotel.Perefect location,great staff,and very clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Gem of a hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Cheery staff. Clean and comfortable room. Even the restaurant next door prepared a meal "off the menu" for me!
Cons: I hated the TV located on top of the amoire - it was hard to change channels and to see the screen when sitting in the chair.
Location: Everything (shopping & restaurants) is close by.
Greeted by a cheery face who was informative and thorough in addressing the amenities of the hotel and what the area has to offer. Discount coupon for a free beer or glass of wine was given for the restaurant next door (good food and service there too). Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

One night a good night

Posted Apr 6, 2015
A very nice stay no complaints. The bathroom was clean the beds well made. Over all very positive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

OK hotel, bad internet

Posted Apr 5, 2015
If you are planning a weekend getaway to Watertown, this hotel is great. However, if you require WiFi for business or personal use, it would be best to find another location; they advertise that they have free WiFi however, if you can get you device connected, it is so unbearably slow that a blank Google page can not even load. Otherwise, the beds were comfy, it was nice having a microwave and fridge in the rooms, and the rooms were spacious and easy to moderate the temperature. The breakfast was great and who can argue with 24/7 donuts, popcorn, coffee, and juice in the lobby? This hotel is very easily accessible and in a great location - very easy to find off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough Ontario

Nice hotel close to the Canadin border.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Travelling home from the South. Very comfortable, close to shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, N.Y.

The hotel is easy to get to coming off I-81.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Pretty well answered this in the above.
Cons: Not much
Location: The locations is good for doing most anything associated with the Watertown area. Getting on and off I-81 is a breeze from this location.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this particular motel. Each time has been a good experience. We have never had any problems with any aspect of our stay. Check in is easy, the parking is good, the rooms are neat and clean, with all you would expect in a motel room. The staff is great and very helpful. The continental breakfast is nice. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a more budget minded price. It rates right up there with some of the higher priced ones we have stayed at. We look forward to coming to Watertown again and staying here. Great job and kudo's to the lady at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Still did get a good night sleep as it was very quiet and the bed was confortable.
Cons: Internet speed. Stop posting pictures of rooms that the hotel does not have.
Location: Next to lots of shopping and great restaurants.
Rented a room through the internet who showed pictures of a business suite with jacuzi tub included. We get there and there is no tub. There's free wifi, but the speed is so slow that no web page can load. It keeps timing out. Anybody wanting to conduct business while staying there is out of luck. I had to create a hotspot with my blackberry (extra cost for me) in order to get a proper connection. Did not stay for the breakfast since breakfast area is so small and gets very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Good place very comfort very clean everything was very organize an clean on arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. Close to restaurants. Breakfast is adequate.