Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Constance Bay Ontario.

Good value, close to shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants
Good value for the money, clean secure room, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa,ON

Great experience as soon as we walk in.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
As soon as we walked in the front desk receptionist was so friendly. (I think her name was Cindy) She told us about if we need anything the hotel will provide them free. She told us about the complimentary breakfast and the Tuesday to Thursday night sundowner. The room was clean and the fact that it had a fridge and microwave was awesome. I would and will recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint-Hyacinthe, QC

Étape entre Toronto et Chicago

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel situé près de l'autoroute. Petit-déjeuner agréable et personnel très accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location. Room could use some updated, but overall it was decent for the price. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location was good (but there are multiple hotels around) and the breakfast was included which is always a bonus. Wafflemaker at the breakfast bar.
Cons: Decor definitely, overall feeling of cleanliness (altho the shower curtain was our major complaint),
Location: Centrally located by shopping area.
Upon our arrival we could only assume that this hotel has had multiple additions over the years and that we ended up in the original wing of the hotel . The room smelled strongly of mothballs, the decor was definitely 80's early 90's the beds were lumpy(although they did add mattress toppers to try and reduce that issue) and when using the shower the next day we had to ask bout changing the shower curtain as there was brown streaks all down the curtain. The room was large but the TV was only about 32 or 37 inches and was set on the very top of an entertainment cabinet (well above our heads). Inside the cabinet (where the TV should have been) they had put a small bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The walls are very thin in that area and we could easily hear conversations in rooms as we passed by. We were rather surprised as one of the ladies with us had stayed there about six months prior but in what we can now only assume was a "newer" addition and she said that the quality of this room was well below that of the one they had occupied. The lower hotel room numbers seem to be the "newer" rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Great clean beds. Nice lobby & breakfas

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good location, easy access. Comfortable, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel enroute to Canada

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Clean, friendly, good breakfast, affordable, decent, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to New York to go fishing

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The Hotel is clean and nice. the staff was very friendly. The room were clean and very nice to look at. I have stayed at the hotel before that is why I came back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's was nice
Cons: None
Location: Small shopping mall and a few restaurnts
It was good andPleasant stay.The personal Was nice and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack JMfrom Ottawa

Friendly, very helpful reception staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ours was an excellent stay in a clean, spacious, very comfortable room. The receptionist was particularly helpful when we arrived, recommending a restaurant next door. This, tired as we were, proved just what we needed, serving a good, pleasant meal, quickly , without fanfare, and at a very decent price. We also appreciated the tasty hot breakfast the next morning. We will definitely stay at the Quality Inn and Suites at 81 when next we need to spend a night in Watertown