Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by rodeway inn from Watertown, ny

front destk person

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overalll the stay was ok. Tjhe night time front desk lady was very good. I could not get the internet to work on my ipad. She tried really hard to help me with it. The partyers in the next room made it difficult to sleep however, when i called the front desk at 3 am , it did become quiet shortly after. The next morning however, when i checkec out, the man at the front desk was very, very rude commenting that I could not jhave a receipt because i booked through hotels.com. He said four or five other people like me asked for a receipt and we should have printed them out at home! Overall, for the price, it was okay but really diidnt need the rudeness of the day front desk attendant.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Corbyville Ont.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I told them I could not take smoking because of my lungs and when I went to check out the guy at the check out counter was smoking
2 out of 5
by Mandy from Watertown, NY

Unless you're lacking in $$, I wouldn't stay here.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: They allowed pets, with a fee.
Cons: The hotel itself could be updated. And a good thorough cleaning of the place would be beneficial for all. Also, the breakfast wasn't any good.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located directly off of Arsenal Street, but the only things directly near by are fast food restaurants.
The only reason my husband and I stayed here was because the rooms were reasonably priced and they allowed pets. If we weren't tight on funds (due to our recent move), and we didn't have our pets with us-I would never stay here. The staff was okay, the "breakfast" was a joke, and the 1st room they tried to put us in had a broken bed and frame.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cam from ottawa

sucks

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the worst I've ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Cons: Everything
The room smelled so bad even after awhile you didn't even adjust to it. I slept in clothes on top of the bed because the bed smelled so bad. I sat on wash rags when I used the toilet. It had the wooden kind of seat and the paint was coming off. I didn't even shower. Horrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from Syracuse, NY

Ok for 1 night

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
All we really needed was a bed to sleep in and this filled that need. The hotel is in need of updates but the room was clean and the staff was nice. I would not recommend breakfast there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adaquate for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms. Freindly desk. Even though I checked out a 4:30 am, they came right out after I rang the bell. Transactions were smooth. Used Expedia.
Cons: Maybe abit of air fresheners in the lobby. There was a bit of boy oder/musk smell.
Location: THere are plenty of stores and food options. I don't know about attractions as I was just passing through. 24 hour walmartwas convenient.
The hotel is close to a main road ad can be a bit noisy. The lobby had a bit of body order smell. The room was what I expected. Acctually comfortablebed, average ammenities, fridge and microwave were clean. Bathroom was clean. For the price, not a bad place to sta. Just don't expect the "Ritz-Carlton" and you will have a comfortable ad affordable nights stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harley from Illinois

Dirty, Poorly Maintained and Reeks of Smoke

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel at 10 o'clock at night. Lobby had a strong, unpleasant food odor. Night clerk was pleasant and confirmed we were in a non-smoking room. We were told to use the side entrance. Upon entereing the building, there was a white, substantial piece of metal on the floor...it looked like it was some part of the building. As we went up the steps we smelled smoke and animal smells. The dark carpet showed lint up and down the stairs and the edges looked like they had not been vacumned in months. We got to our room, #202, and smelled strongly of smoke. Carpets also dirty. Turned on the a/c to get air circulating...it still smelled. Turned down the beds...one had at least 4 cigarette holes burned into it. Found a ladies pair of sandals under the other bed. We were exhausted after a long day so we turned in. Woke up the next morning and discovered there was an ashtray on the desk and one in the bathroom. Seems we had been in a smoking room the whole time. Left the next morning with our clothes and suitcases smelling of smoke...to disgusted to go to the office and complain. Hotel needs better housekeeping. If you don't mind smoke and dirt, this is the place for you.