Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omemee Can

Too close to road

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I can only said "not clean" Not clean Not clean Not clean Not clean Not clean So that's it"NOT CLEAN"
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ron @ Estherfrom Trenton Ont Canada.

Old building, old part of town

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old bui;lding, old furniture, drab location. Nice hosts but we didn't stay with them. Will not recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Renfrew County

Not in the best working order but comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping service goes above and beyond to try and please, front desk....not so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikafrom NY

Very good

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
To be honest, I don't understand how this hotel got rated so low. Very good hotel, friendly staff, good service, good breakfast, tv, clean... I mean what else do you need???
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by rodeway innfrom Watertown, ny

front destk person

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overalll the stay was ok. Tjhe night time front desk lady was very good. I could not get the internet to work on my ipad. She tried really hard to help me with it. The partyers in the next room made it difficult to sleep however, when i called the front desk at 3 am , it did become quiet shortly after. The next morning however, when i checkec out, the man at the front desk was very, very rude commenting that I could not jhave a receipt because i booked through hotels.com. He said four or five other people like me asked for a receipt and we should have printed them out at home! Overall, for the price, it was okay but really diidnt need the rudeness of the day front desk attendant.
1 out of 5
by Maryfrom Corbyville Ont.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I told them I could not take smoking because of my lungs and when I went to check out the guy at the check out counter was smoking
2 out of 5
by Mandyfrom Watertown, NY

Unless you're lacking in $$, I wouldn't stay here.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: They allowed pets, with a fee.
Cons: The hotel itself could be updated. And a good thorough cleaning of the place would be beneficial for all. Also, the breakfast wasn't any good.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located directly off of Arsenal Street, but the only things directly near by are fast food restaurants.
The only reason my husband and I stayed here was because the rooms were reasonably priced and they allowed pets. If we weren't tight on funds (due to our recent move), and we didn't have our pets with us-I would never stay here. The staff was okay, the "breakfast" was a joke, and the 1st room they tried to put us in had a broken bed and frame.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Camfrom ottawa

sucks

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the worst I've ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Cons: Everything
The room smelled so bad even after awhile you didn't even adjust to it. I slept in clothes on top of the bed because the bed smelled so bad. I sat on wash rags when I used the toilet. It had the wooden kind of seat and the paint was coming off. I didn't even shower. Horrible