Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Boston Traveler from Massachusetts

Stay here only as a last resort

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel has pretty location right on the St. Lawrence but needs total refurb and a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. My toilet rocked? The glass door leading to my hall was broken. Breakfast was pretty good for complimentary. I was frustrated that I couldn't use my cell phone without Canada stealing my signal. Not the hotels fault but makes the location tough
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by CW

Dirty Sheets

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I pulled back the sheets on one of the beds and there was a bar of soap half melted. It was disgusting. The overall condition of the resort is very rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Cons: staff should accompany and leave theguest at the room
Rooms are on water front, nice natural seens good to enjoy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

needed one night

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine for what I needed. The best part was the view of the river. Unfortunately, my phone thought it was in Canada. Staff was nice. Room was a bit dated but clean. If I were in OGS again, I would stay here.
1 out of 5
by Joni

Perfect candidate for "Hotel Impossible"

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Ever see the TV series, "Hotel Impossible" ? This hotel is a perfect candidate for the show....and that's NOT a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from New York

better than what I had read

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. I had read some other reviews that made me think maybe I should have booked some place else. After I got there most were wrong. Room was nice, service was great. Grand kid had trouble with wi-fi or what ever they call it. Some one came right to our room and help her get on. I will stay there again when I go up that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Not a very busy hotel/resort in early August. Trip down the road to Alexander Bay worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and a simple stay- was in town as a vendor for the Food, Wine and Beer Festival. The restaurant recently re-opened and their staff and chef was very friendly and it definitely has a lot of potential
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Couple Of Days Along The St. Larwence

Posted Jul 23, 2013
The Sunsets are beautiful - Was nice watching the Boats - Lights accross the River of Canada very nice at night setting on balcony with a glass of Wine