Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter Visit

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Price...proximity to family
Cons: Mix up continental breakfast....offer breakfast meats....ham, bacon, sausage
Location: Visit family.....update tourist info board...info out of date
Great stay...friendly staff...would recommend to other travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa,On Canada

Brief but comfortable and pleasant

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to main road so easy access yet no disturbance from noise of highway
Cons: nothing
Location: cannot comment stay too short
It was a one night stay so not very much to comment. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, ny

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel is very clean, the staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Cons: The carpet through out the facility is very old. It has not changed in the past 2 years. (Except for looking more worn)
Stayed over for New years eve this year and last year. It served the purpose. It could use so updates, however it was still clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Monkland, ON.

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We just wanted a place to stay on New Year's Eve so that we wouldn't have to drive after celebrating, but we were pleasantly surprised. We booked early for a good rate. We checked in to a well appointed room with mini fridge and microwave and flat screen TV. There was enough room to swing a cat and it was clean. The next morning, the breakfast was ample, with waffle machine, cereal, bagels and yogurt. All you need to soak up that anti-freeze. Access from either end was easy and the staff was friendly. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Waffles for breakfast everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherinefrom South Carolina

Excellent Experience

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. It is hard to tell what you are getting when you book on line but this was a winner! We will definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets My Needs

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The price is decent and it's centrally located in Massena
Cons: A thicker blanket on the bed would have been the only thing I would have changed
Location: Located about 1 mile east of Rt. 420/Main St, just off of Rt 37 so the Harte Haven Shopping Center is right across the street
Check in was quick & easy. All the staff were very friendly. I requested a room towards the north end of the building in order to avoid some of the road noise from the adjacent highway which seemed to do the trick. The room, although small, is big enough for two adults for a short stay. The HVAC unit seemed very new and wasn't imposingly loud; put out adequate heat and had a digital thermostat. My room had a micro-fridge combo unit, mini coffee maker, flat-screen TV, dresser/TV stand, work desk with chair, lounge chair, and a bed with two night stands. The mattress was comfortable but the single, kind of thin, velour blanket wasn't really warm enough for my liking (I usually try to avoid the bedspread like the plague as they usually aren't washed too often and who knows what goes on or gets on them). Guest rooms have access to free wifi which is always nice and the speed was surprisingly adequate. The bathroom was as cramped but did have a separate switch for the fan which actually sounded like it was moving some air! All plumbing appliances were clean and the water pressure and temperate were good. In the morning, a continental breakfast is included and is better than some that I've seen at other similar establishments. This one has one of those hotel waffle irons which always make me giddy as a little kid knowing that I'm going to have a fresh, hot waffle. They also have toast, bagels, cereal, juice, yogurt, and maybe a few other things I can't recall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarkson Graduation

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Resonably priced to alternatives in immediate Potsdan area, which were all booked for the December recognition ceremony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com