Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Give 4 Stars considering a few factors

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was small but, fairly clean, could open the windows to air out the carpet smell out, good price, and free breakfast. That 's all I'm asking when I'm staying at any hotel or motel. Stayed one night in a 2 double beds and non-smoking room before heading to the 1000 Islands Region. I give 4 out 5 considering a few factors; (1)Super 8 do not allow any pets. (2) Paid $70.24 with tax for a night on the 1st floor. Good price for me (3) Free Breakfast and I enjoyed the making my waffles (4) It was situated near a shopping center. i.e. TJ Maxx, 24 hour grocery stores so, we were able to get some fruit and lettuce. (5) I was able to open the windows to get some fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Binghamton, NY

ery clean, free coffee and snacks

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staffing at night
Location: Didn't have a chance to try
Very pleasant room, front desk understaffed, had to wait for him to answer the phone twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable!
The staff was very helpful and nice! Our first thought that the room was nicer than any other hitel we'vestayed in recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very deceiving!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was very clean and didn't wreak of smoke, at all! Shopping available close by and eatery options. I was pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seagrave, Ontario

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The reservations clerk was very helpful when there was a mistake in booking even making a long distance phone call to alert us to the problem.
Location: Right in the centre of Massena close to shopping malls and restaurants.
We stayed one night, 15th of January, hotel very clean throughout, nice crisp clean sheets, usual breakfast bar again clean and well set up. we would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim H. from Upstate NY

Desperate need of a makeover.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in desperate need of a full makeover. From the old furniture to old fixtures, to old beds and carpeting. The room with 2 dbl. beds was very small but the bathroom especially was a joke. I had a hard time getting in and out of it. The room was pretty clean, but had a moldy smell. The breakfast in the morning consisted of coffee, waffles, and packaged danish. If you have to stay in the Massena area, try somewhere else. From what I've read on other reviews in the area, there is nothing good. We will not be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Fortier from Notre Dame du Laus Que.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but we had. Lot of cold air coming out of one side of the heating unit. Nice nd warm on the right side but too much cold air on the left side. The bedspread we did not use as it had a large stain on it. We like the location and will return, but maybe to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hillary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kathy from Forestburg, NY

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly, good continental breakfast
Location: not far from SUNY Potsdam
This is a very clean, decent and welcoming hotel for a great price.