Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Simple check in. Surprisingly nice continental breakfast! You can't stay at a super 8 and expect it to be a W, especially in a small town like Massena! But who cares? It's got a toilet, shower, a TV, and clean sheets, folks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Close to Price Chopper and the Arena

Posted May 9, 2015
Free Breakfast wasn't as good as other hotels. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter Visit

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Price...proximity to family
Cons: Mix up continental breakfast....offer breakfast meats....ham, bacon, sausage
Location: Visit family.....update tourist info board...info out of date
Great stay...friendly staff...would recommend to other travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,On Canada

Brief but comfortable and pleasant

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to main road so easy access yet no disturbance from noise of highway
Cons: nothing
Location: cannot comment stay too short
It was a one night stay so not very much to comment. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Monkland, ON.

When staying over makes sense

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
When we need a place to stay across the St. Lawrence, this is our goto hotel. The location is central to Massena activities. The location is relatively quiet and close to a large mall plus a Super Walmart just down the road. The best restaurants are all within an easy drive. The breakfast is filling and free. The staff is courteous. The price is right. No pool equals fewer kids equals peace and quiet. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel is very clean, the staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Cons: The carpet through out the facility is very old. It has not changed in the past 2 years. (Except for looking more worn)
Stayed over for New years eve this year and last year. It served the purpose. It could use so updates, however it was still clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Monkland, ON.

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We just wanted a place to stay on New Year's Eve so that we wouldn't have to drive after celebrating, but we were pleasantly surprised. We booked early for a good rate. We checked in to a well appointed room with mini fridge and microwave and flat screen TV. There was enough room to swing a cat and it was clean. The next morning, the breakfast was ample, with waffle machine, cereal, bagels and yogurt. All you need to soak up that anti-freeze. Access from either end was easy and the staff was friendly. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Waffles for breakfast everyday!