Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Super 8 Massena New York

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean bright and very friendly
Cons: I think they have Customer Service and clean nailed and can't see what needs to be improved
Location: We were shopping and went to the Casino
We checked in Thursday October 9th the Front Desk Staff Debbie was very friendly and welcoming. She was able to switch our room to the bottom floor with no effort. Our room was very clean the towels were soft and fluffy. There was coffee in the room, the breakfast the next day was very good. We did some shopping and when we came back to our room the next day everything was very clean fresh towels, more coffee excellent. Debbie checked us out on the 11th again very friendly wished us safe travel home. I would and have already recommended this Hotel to friends. The cleanliness and welcoming manner of the Super 8 helped make our trip to Massena enjoyable Thank-you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania Travelers

Extraordinarily clean rooms and kind service.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Kindness Top Knotch
Cons: It was wonderful for a good nights sleep on the go. Nothing extra that some people "require" however.
Location: Adirondacks nearby and you can hear the whistle of the boats from the St. Lawrence Seaway from the doorstep. A nice area with plenty to do.
We booked this hotel last minute for a college visit in the area. It had a very high cleanliness rating with the comment that there was no fluff, but a more than adequate place to drop your head for a good nights sleep during travels. I completely agree. No pool or germ infest hot tubs on the premises, but the cleanliness is apparent when you step into the room and the staff is very kind and friendly. If you need a place to stop and drop; this place is wonderful and very nicely priced to boot. Go Super 8 Massena!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy 25 minute drive to Clarkson University

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff interested in making it a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place at an affordable rate

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, convenient to find and get around; clean room; good breakfast choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfectly average Super 8

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over one night. The room was clean, and the staff was courteous. No frills, just a decent inexpensive place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Give 4 Stars considering a few factors

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was small but, fairly clean, could open the windows to air out the carpet smell out, good price, and free breakfast. That 's all I'm asking when I'm staying at any hotel or motel. Stayed one night in a 2 double beds and non-smoking room before heading to the 1000 Islands Region. I give 4 out 5 considering a few factors; (1)Super 8 do not allow any pets. (2) Paid $70.24 with tax for a night on the 1st floor. Good price for me (3) Free Breakfast and I enjoyed the making my waffles (4) It was situated near a shopping center. i.e. TJ Maxx, 24 hour grocery stores so, we were able to get some fruit and lettuce. (5) I was able to open the windows to get some fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alison from Ronkonkoma NY

good location, comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. It's a budget motel so don't expect the Hilton. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc, plenty to fill you up. Will stay again next time we're in town visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Binghamton, NY

ery clean, free coffee and snacks

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staffing at night
Location: Didn't have a chance to try
Very pleasant room, front desk understaffed, had to wait for him to answer the phone twice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com