Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarkson Graduation

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Resonably priced to alternatives in immediate Potsdan area, which were all booked for the December recognition ceremony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Very nice!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very nice, and close to everything. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Super 8 Massena New York

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean bright and very friendly
Cons: I think they have Customer Service and clean nailed and can't see what needs to be improved
Location: We were shopping and went to the Casino
We checked in Thursday October 9th the Front Desk Staff Debbie was very friendly and welcoming. She was able to switch our room to the bottom floor with no effort. Our room was very clean the towels were soft and fluffy. There was coffee in the room, the breakfast the next day was very good. We did some shopping and when we came back to our room the next day everything was very clean fresh towels, more coffee excellent. Debbie checked us out on the 11th again very friendly wished us safe travel home. I would and have already recommended this Hotel to friends. The cleanliness and welcoming manner of the Super 8 helped make our trip to Massena enjoyable Thank-you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steeve et dianefrom Quebec

Very clean

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can sleep ther whit no worry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

hotel a Massena

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Ou il est situé et le silence durant la nuit
Location: Casino,Walmart et autres magasins
Nous avons séjourné 2 jours a cet hotel.Bien situé,propre et silencieux a comparé a d'autres hotels de la région
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garthfrom Kingston, ON

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been to a number of Super 8's and many of them leave a lot to be desired. For the price paid, this location is clean and well maintained. Our room appeared to be recently renovated. The location was great too. If you want a great no-frills hotel this should be on your list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania Travelers

Extraordinarily clean rooms and kind service.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Kindness Top Knotch
Cons: It was wonderful for a good nights sleep on the go. Nothing extra that some people "require" however.
Location: Adirondacks nearby and you can hear the whistle of the boats from the St. Lawrence Seaway from the doorstep. A nice area with plenty to do.
We booked this hotel last minute for a college visit in the area. It had a very high cleanliness rating with the comment that there was no fluff, but a more than adequate place to drop your head for a good nights sleep during travels. I completely agree. No pool or germ infest hot tubs on the premises, but the cleanliness is apparent when you step into the room and the staff is very kind and friendly. If you need a place to stop and drop; this place is wonderful and very nicely priced to boot. Go Super 8 Massena!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by St. Clairefrom New York City

Close to final destination

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carmelitafrom Yonkers

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and quiet. It was perfect for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindyfrom Boston

College stop

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting clarkson univ. reasonable rate for a quick stay. Clean & updated rooms. Would stay again.