Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable!
The staff was very helpful and nice! Our first thought that the room was nicer than any other hitel we'vestayed in recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very deceiving!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was very clean and didn't wreak of smoke, at all! Shopping available close by and eatery options. I was pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seagrave, Ontario

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The reservations clerk was very helpful when there was a mistake in booking even making a long distance phone call to alert us to the problem.
Location: Right in the centre of Massena close to shopping malls and restaurants.
We stayed one night, 15th of January, hotel very clean throughout, nice crisp clean sheets, usual breakfast bar again clean and well set up. we would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim H. from Upstate NY

Desperate need of a makeover.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in desperate need of a full makeover. From the old furniture to old fixtures, to old beds and carpeting. The room with 2 dbl. beds was very small but the bathroom especially was a joke. I had a hard time getting in and out of it. The room was pretty clean, but had a moldy smell. The breakfast in the morning consisted of coffee, waffles, and packaged danish. If you have to stay in the Massena area, try somewhere else. From what I've read on other reviews in the area, there is nothing good. We will not be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Fortier from Notre Dame du Laus Que.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but we had. Lot of cold air coming out of one side of the heating unit. Nice nd warm on the right side but too much cold air on the left side. The bedspread we did not use as it had a large stain on it. We like the location and will return, but maybe to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hillary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kathy from Forestburg, NY

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly, good continental breakfast
Location: not far from SUNY Potsdam
This is a very clean, decent and welcoming hotel for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Binghamton, NY

College visit hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night for a college visit. This hotel was clean and my room had a new rug and sink. The heating system was good. I have no complaints about this hotel. I was very satisfied for the price and for staying only one night it was fine. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. FYI there is a grocery store right across the road. Free parking, free wi-fi and free breakfast. Good deal.