Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

wonderful accommodations

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: comfortable accommodations, nice location near the St Lawrence seaway
Cons: If I had to nitpick, the bathroom could have used a little more thorough cleaning, esp the shower curtain which had a weird stain on the upper portion
Location: St Lawrence Seaway, near to the local Universities and easy access to Canada
Stayed one night. Found the room to be clean, beds very comfortable. Wonderful wifi service and the continental breakfast was good. If we were ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Greenwich

Friendly, but needs cosmetic work

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Standing water in shower/tub Train whistles from across the border in Canada ALL NIGHT LONG! Same sad in-room coffee service and had to bring coffee maker into bathroom to plug it in. Probably very nice in summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Was there on business for 12 hours, but everything was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesus from ciudada Juarez Chih.

bien en general

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Buena hotel para dormir y quizas algunos dias de vacaciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Campbell ny

college visit.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We visited in the "off" season, but what a great visit!! Staff very friendly and help. They made a great recommendation for a local restaurant. Our daughter is going to college near by; staff gave map of local spots for her to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff not in sync, but very accommodating

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived a day later than planned - had called earlier during the week indicating that I would not be arriving on the originally planned day - staff indicated no problem - no cancellation fee. When we arrived, our room had been given away - staff indicated that we were put into the system as a "no show". Staff was very accommodating and upgraded us to a townhouse efficiency for the reduced rate. Overall pleased with how things went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kind of like the twilight zone

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is a huge property, acutally a resort of sorts. Albeit it is off season but we appeared to be the only guests there. Sorta spooky that. The only hotel staff we incountered was the check in lady who was very nice, friendly and able to give helpful information about restaurants in the area. They seem to be working on the units so by next year when the season opens it should be extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MSB from Milford, CT

Upstate Stop

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The Stone Fence Resort is on a Beautiful piece of property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom Ray from New Windsor, NY

Stone Fence Review

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
For a small hotel, it is impressive. The view from the waterfront room is phenomenal as you overlook the St. Lawrence River and Canada. The hot breakfast was pleasantly good. This is a nice place to stay when in the area - we were taking our daughter back to SUNY/Canton, a hop and skip up the road.