Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SE Iowa

Close to airport, that's about it...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The bar, staff and hotel location
Cons: Full remodel of the hotel and actual shuttle buses (and drivers) that can carry a number of people
Our group booked this hotel due to the location, very close to the airport. The hotel is very dated and the rooms are in deperate need of a remodel. The staff was courtious and the bar area was accomodating. Their shuttle to the airport is a cargo van, so only holds 8 people. We had 12 in our group, so needed 2 trips to get us all there. They do have more than one van, but only 1 driver on staff. Needless to say, we were not pleased with this. The hotel buildings (1-4) are also very spread out and is like a rat maze to find your way through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Park & Fly

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to airport; shuttle runs 4 a.m. to 1 a.m., restaurant on site.
Cons: Needs updating, no sprinklers in room or hallways.
Location: A place to sleep before an early flight.
3rd time we have stayed for Park & Fly. Hard to find, looks parking garage from back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fulton, MO

Convenient to Airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, convenient park and fly.
Cons: Updating of rooms, "funny smell".
Location: It's extremely close to STL airport. Easy access to I-70.
The staff were very helpful. The hotel is obviously aging, but the bed was comfortable. There was a "funny" smell in the room; not mildew or anything like that; just weird. Hotel wings feel isolated due to multiple doors, but I guess that keeps things quiet. I scored free park and fly for 1 week by booking through Expedia, so that was really great. They do have a garage where you can park your car and it's very convenient to park there and fly out, particularly if you're catching a very early morning flight as I was. Again, the staff were very pleasant and the room was acceptable. I definitely recommend as a place to crash before taking off on an early flight or to crash before heading home when arriving late, but maybe not as a place to take a getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, IA

Great experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The moment I went in, they greeted me before I greeted them. Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice hotel close to the airport and good shopping places aren't too far from it. I must say this, this is one of very few hotels that actually have an excellent full complimentary breakfast; trust me I travel quite a bit. Would definitely highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and low cost for easy access to the air

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Price and shuttle
Cons: Hallways not heated
Location: Airport
Hallways freezing, room temp very hard to regulate, shuttle service was great and convenient place to leave car during trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good shuttle to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Airport parking and shuttle service
Cons: Room furnishings and heater. Early morning breakfast could be improved.
Room was extremely cold upon arrival and low fan speed on heater didn't warm it up. Hotel has a confusing layout and dated, lower budget furnishings. Used the park and fly option which did work very well for early morning flight. Pick up upon arrival was also efficient. Since that was my main purpose for being there, it was acceptable, otherwise a rather disappointing property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

The maze

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Layout is poor for getting around. Could use some better signage for getting to the lobby. It was around 20 degrees out side the night I was there and around 30 degrees in the hall ways. The room was warm and clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I learned a lot about the hotel by sitting in the lobby waiting (70 mins) for the IT Techs to "fix" the internet. The two workers were over taxed and had only survivor skills...trying to say the right thing. No more blankets... trying to fix the heat...trying to fix your internet in the room. It might have made my night if they just said for me to try their complimentary computers around the corner. I did not see it until the next day by walking around. The staff was handling the shuttle service and that was too much for them... interfered with their check-in service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not what I expected for 3 stars

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Acceptable lodging for people traveling on a budget.
Cons: Hotel staff need better training on room cleaning, especially bathroom.
Location: Close to the airport.
Stayed here on a busy weekend when our favored Hotels were already booked up. Will not stay at the Airport Plaza again. No elevators, must climb stairs for second floor rooms. Room was cold when we checked in (Feb), and I called front desk requesting an extra blanket. They had nothing but had extra sheets, and no one would bring them to room, so I had to go down to get them. After turning on heater, the room did eventually warm up adequately. Bathroom floor appeared dirty, confirmed by wiping brown smudges from the floor onto a white linen. Also some (but not all) of the towels were either dirty or stained. After eating breakfast next morning at 9 am, we could not get back into our room, and were told that the room keys had been reset prematurely. They did reset our keys so we could retrieve our luggage. On plus side, we did not see any bugs. Desk employees were pleasant. Bed was comfortable and bed linens were clean and fresh. The provided breakfast was unexeptional but OK for a motel in this price range. Overall, acceptable lodging for people traveling on a budget, but does not warrent the 3-star rating from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and convenient shuttle.
We use this hotel for park sleep and fly and on our return trip we stayed another night before driving 65 miles home. We have a late flight and only waited a short time for shuttle and check in was easy.