Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

ok place, needs some repairs

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was accommodating. Able to use breakfast area for table games, since room had only 1 chair. Free car wash was offered.
Cons: Fix lock on side door, put deadbolt on room, fix drive through car wash, put another chair in room. Offer directions to booking sites to people.
Location: Two restaurants within walking distance. We just stayed for the night and left in the morning.
Hard to get to - could see it, but couldn't figure out how to get to it! Side door wouldn't unlock regularly, no deadbolt, door didn't always lock on closing, staff was accommodating, Hot breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Oklahoma City

Good deal

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the money, beds are hard as a rock. There is a lot of shopping around the hotel and it is in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel - HARD Bed!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was basic. The bed was HARD, almost like sleeping on the floor. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were nice but could have followed up on my complaint to them about the room being cold. The room was clean but you can tell this is an older building. Kind of dingy. The lady at the from desk told me it would take about a half an hour for my room to warm up. It never did. I fell asleep and woke up in the arctic! Very uncomfortable. Also very uncomfortable to take a shower in. I think it is wierd the keys do not open other entrances after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randolphfrom DFW

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about this place. It was close to places I wanted to visit & the price was good. Only complaint was lack of wifi in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Careyfrom Memphis, TN

St. Louis Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Time. Great Atmosphere. Great Shopping within 3 minutes travel time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mihret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Saint Louis

Worst Beds in Creation!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for what it was - cheap. The beds were like trying to sleep on bricks - in fact, sleeping on the floor would probably have been more comfortable, except for the 'suspicious' stains on the carpet! I ended up spending about 5 hours sitting in the only chair in the room. Once my family was awake and moving, I ended up taking ALL eight pillows, piling them onto one of the beds, and passing out for about an hour until my screaming back woke me up again. I will never NEVER book a room at one of these hotels again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KJfrom Oklahoma

Great price, comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. We just needed a spot to sleep while we saw the sites in St. Louis. This was a great location close to dining and a Target. It was easy access to the freeway and didn't take long to get to downtown St. Louis. The bed was pretty firm but all in all it was a nice hotel room. The sink was a little grody but other than that things were very clean. I've stayed in much more expensive places that were less clean. This place is a great stay for the price!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Some Rams Fanfrom Kentucky

Eh, it was alright.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had us stay on the first floor which is basically the basement. We had to walk downstairs and through a musty, murky hallway that could have been used in a horror movie (stains on the ceiling tiles, poor lighting, bad smells). Once we got in the room it wasn't much better. We didn't find out until the night that our a/c unit didn't work. By that time we were already unpacked so we just suffered through (first world problems, am I right?) Got up the next day and checked out, didn't try their breakfast but it smelled good. Pros: Location we were within a mile to a mall and several restaurants, nice lobby. Cons: Price didn't accurately represent the room (too much), bed was uncomfortable, a/c unit didn't work, the bathroom sink was in the bedroom area.