Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning,ar

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised,good value in south st louis,15 min drive to busch stadium,clean room,pool and decent breakfast.Staff was friendly,probaly will not stay downtown again,one third the price and comfortable. Bathrooms are a tad small or would give them a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and rate!
Cons: The rooms need to have a mictrowave and small refrig. in them.
Location: Great eating and shopping
This was a last minute get-away for me and my fiance. Location was great, had no problem getting around to different attractions or eating and shopping. In the future I can see myslef booking this hotel again. Great rate expedia!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

I`d stay there again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, located close to St Louis.
Cons: A small refrigerator would be nice.
Location: Bob Evens is just across the lot and some other restaurants in the area.
I`m a germaphobe and if I liked this place and thought it was clean then everyone will.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix the mold and clean once in a while!
Location: No idea, we stayed 1 night as we passed through town.
The ceiling had mold and the carpets had not been cleaned, there were large pieces of debris all over the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Missouri

Tourist Attraction

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast area should be in a room close by an area where you could see everything
Location: They have a restaurant, bank, Costco, target, shopping plaza to go shopping or eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
I enjoyed the time I spent here in this area but staying one more night until tomorrow. Here for business so I could get started with this company I am applying for. It seems like a place for me to increase my income with all the experience I have. So its actually a great opportunity to prove to all my ex co workers I could do better than average. I like staying at this motel, the employees here are very friendly and cooperative. If I needed something far as food or transportation which I don't have on me of course but will manage to survive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Hardest bed ever

Posted Jul 22, 2014
While the room was clean, the bed was as hard as cement. When I knelt on the bed, it did not move. The first night, I was miserable and could not sleep. The next morning, I went down and asked for another room. She said that they all have the same mattress but allowed me to try anothrr one. It was just as hard. If you like a hard mattress - or are used to sleeping on the floor, you'll love it! Personally, I like a mattress that had some cushion to it. We ended up at Walmart and bought air mattresses so we slept better the other two nights. The couch was broken down so when you sat on it, it sunk. The only redeeming quality of the room was the jacuzzi tub! Howver, there was no shower - just the jacuzzi tub! They advertised WiFi available - yes, but down in the lobby area. A couple of times we were able to get on it in our room but we lost it again. The breakfast was waffles and cereal and a couple of prepackaged muffins. Not much in the way of breakfast. We went out for breakfast after the first morning. The hallway smelled a bit, but we were having our Scentsy Family Reunion (convention) and I could smell other warmers up the hall, so it wasn't too bad. Scentsy rocks! So yes, my room smelled wonderful! When we checked out, the guy behind the counter did not ask how our stay was. Guessing he knew -or he didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

A good traveler's hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The pool, laundry facilities, proximity & easy access to 270/55
Cons: Caulking around bathroom trim needs to be redone. Corporate websites should include time to downtown for travelers.
Location: There are a number of local and chain restaurants nearby as well as a variety of shopping areas. I booked the hotel for proximity to Costco gas.
The room was nicely maintained. Another reviewer comments on the VERY firm beds that she found uncomfortable; they are VERY firm, comfort is a personal preference on this point. The pool area was clean and the water regularly tested (I watched one of the employees do this twice). The day shift was very cordial, the gentleman on the night shift was cordial if you initiated conversation or he was checking you in, other than that he just stared at you...get your welcoming smile on dude, it's good for the hotel's impression and you're front desk. Access to downtown St. Louis was a disappointing 20-30 minutes depending on traffic (it didn't appear to be this far on the map), however for anyone passing through, and on a budget, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean hotel Great value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good hotel for a great price. We were staying in the area for a short visit and this hotel worked perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than a cheap room for way too much.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Smelly room. Dirty covers. Breakfast was not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean, simple hotel. Good for the value. Would stay again.