Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to convention center where I needed to go

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: price and close to area needed to be..
Cons: cleaniness, would be nice if there was a hot tub.
Location: Bass pro shopping convention
exhaust fan open in bathroom not clean very dusty, shower did not seem clean, shower head not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly. No AC in the hallways. Room was comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fulton mo

Good location. Close to amphitheater.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall good. Good service. Fast check in and out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Connie Ward from St. Louis MO

close to the casino if you are a gambler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was awful, checked in late, there was leftover food in the fridge, one of the beds was actually broken, by the team we realized it, it was too late to try and get a different room. not a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from Springfield, OH

Good price, not too far from city

Posted May 31, 2014
We spent the night on the way thru St. Louis area on the way to and from Omaha. Only a half hour outside the city, has restaurants nearby and St. Charles historic area is very cute and has a lot to do. Beds were comfy, room was clean, had some issues with the TV at first, had to reset the box. Decent breakfast with waffle maker and decent pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy Haber from Springfield il

Rate

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate I was charged is not what I was quoted
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable. The person at the desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn from Texas

close to Lindenwood University

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good: Close to Lindenwood University, Ameristar Casino, and Bass Pro Shop. Friendly staff. Nice size bathroom. Nice bed. The bad: The door to the room would drag on the carpet so you had to push it shut kind of hard, the lights seemed to have a mind of their own. Sometimes you would turn the switch and they would come on and sometimes they wouldn't. Kind of struggled to keep enough food ready for everyone...but when you're feeding 30 people at once that can happen.....but was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl A from Urbandale, IA

Must Wear Swim Suit To Watch Your Kids Swim

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as expected at the hotel but we were a witness to this.......while at the swimming pool, an older girl and her parents came to the swimming pool to watch the younger children in their group that were swimming. The desk clerk came up to them and said that they could not be in the pool area without swimsuits on. WTH!!!! She asked him who was going to watch her children then and he said that she could watch them from the window in the lobby. I have never heard of such nonsense. Maybe there needs to be some additional customer service training here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com