Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown St Charles

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: the price, they staff
Rate was good, staff very welcoming and helpful. However, some question about if our bed linens were fresh when we checked in and coffee pot in room was never clean. We did not use the pot because of that. Coffee maker in breakfast area not working, and once they got it fixed, the coffee was VERY disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Run down hotel, close to highway.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Linens were dirty on our bed, had to replace them immediately. Poor lighting. Just unkempt overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, Mo

A must stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Unexpectedly clean and was quiet to building and outside noise. A good nights rest. We felt secure and safe.
Cons: I'm still thinking......
Location: Bass Pro Shop right next door. Strip mall across parking lot with numerous shops.
From check in to check out was VERY pleased. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanfrom Jackson, MO

Great service, poor room conditions...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms due to the smell of smoke (in our no-smoking room on 2nd floor). Once we got a new room on the first floor, it didn't stench of smoke, but it smelled heavily of bleach. Also, the dresser was damaged so bad it was not useable. In the bathroom, there was mold all around the ceiling, mildew on all caulking in the bathroom, and rust on anything metal. Also, the towel rack was barely hanging on and had one bracket completely broken. The only good thing about this stay was the location and the service. They were very nice. The pool was very nasty too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, price.
Cons: Some of the furniture is in need of repair so if they have a maintenance man he should have steady work with things.
Location: It's within walking distance to Main Street on the riverfront so that should say enough?
The staff was fantastic, friendly, and quick to resolve any issues to the best of their ability. They kept a log of anything of a complaint or issue and I'm assuming it will be addressed. I also left a computer power cord in the room after checkout. It was at the front desk waiting for me the next day so it's a fair assumption that the staff is quite honest as they were helpful The room itself was immaculate although there were a few issues with the appliances/furniture in the room it was nothing detrimental to the stay. Hallways, lobby, and amenity areas were all very clean and stocked. The free breakfast was much better than expected with fresh fruit & waffles, danish, biscuits & gravy, and orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Nice for short stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Value for rate - very good.
Cons: The breakfast bar, which was open until 9 am, was out of many items by 8:00 am.
Location: Near St. Charles historical area, Bass Pro Shops, and Ameristar Casino. Easy access and good eating areas nearby.
The rate is budget-friendly and a great value for a short stay. Conveniently located with well-lit parking. Mostly satisfied with amenities. The breakfast was busy and a little short on food Saturday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JACKIEfrom Charleston Illinois

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel the location is excellent will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacobfrom Naperville, Il

Greg

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 night stay, very convenient location to Lindenwood university. Close to resturants and shopping. Will stay again. Friendly staff.