Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Second time staying here. Had a wonderful experience both times. There is so much to do and not enough time. Great hotel, great restaurants, and great casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
5 Stars for this hotel. Customer services were super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This hotel never disappoints.The entire staff makes you feel welcome.Fast check-in.Big rooms.2 big TVs.Separate living room area.Huge bathroom.Big bath/separate shower.Had a problem with no hot water....and they fixed the problem immediately.You can't go wrong with this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom byrnes mill,mo.

nice but outdated room hot tub wouldnt hold water,

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: update in room jaccuzi if going to charge twice standard room rate
paid double for room hot tub and did not work properly,ordered river view instead got parking lot veiw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was among the nicest and cleanest in which I've ever stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Very spacious, clean room. Friendly staff. Tasty in-room dining with bonus zucchini bread... delish! Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartonville, IL

weekend getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Everything about our stay was great. Nice location to downtown St. Charles. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake St. Louis, MO

Hotel Staff was excellent!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: It would be nice to get a quick coffee and danish without it being connected to the restaurant and have to wait on someone from the restaurant.
Location: Very happy with the central location to everything.
We were very happy with our stay and will stay again. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful and informative. Room was clean with a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel & casino are both very nice. I stayed in a suite that had a bedroom with a comfortable king size bed. A furnished living room and a large bathroom that had double sinks and a private toilet area, separate tub & shower. All 3 rooms had tv's. The room, hallways, & lobby were all tastefully decorated. The casino has 2 huge gaming floors with a great variety of games. My only complaint & it is a significant one is the employee who checked us in gave us a room that was already occupied! We checked in pretty late & after several unsuccessful card swipes a very angry voice told us that we had the wrong room. We had to go back to the front desk and get another room that was a non smoking room. Despite that we would stay at Ameristar again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the rooms and great place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I come twice a year to entertain clients. I normally get five rooms and the hotel was awesome. We ate at the steakhouse and it was unbelievable. we had breakfast one morning at the restaurant next to the bakery and did not have a very good experience. Service was terrible. we ordered as soon as we sat down and we got our food 45 minutes later