Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nicer than most high end hotels

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I travel to Las Vegas frequently and could honestly say that the Ameristar rates right up there with many of the nicer hotels on the strip. The rooms are spacious, clean, and elegant. It is a great get away spot for my wife and I. I will surely return for another weekend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Ameristar

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I love this hotel! I love the rooms! Check in was smooth. When you walk in you have a double door closet that has a light that comes on when you open the door. The bathroom has a stand up shower and a separate tub. It also has a toilet where you can close the door for extra privacy. The bathroom also has a television. Perfect for soaking in the tub and relaxing! The room that I stayed in had a king sized bed, it was pretty comfortable. There was a television in there as well! Now my favorite detail is that the room had a sunken living room area which also had a television, sitting area with a table, and a couch. I do believe that they can come down a bit on the price though. The hotel also has a buffet, a sports bar and a couple other restaurants. I will be staying here again and I do recommend this hotel to others! I was very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville, IL

Clean hotel with a great pool and spa.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Clean hotel attached to several restaurants and the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel said it had steam room & sauna but when we got there we were told they no longer had those amenities. That was disappointing. Pool was nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, Ar

Great river views

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, high end finishes and close to old town. The casino was fun to have right there.
Cons: Less smoke in casino and more open restaurants during the week
Location: Visit old downtown St Charles for shopping and wonderful restaurants. Try your luck in the casino. Relax in Frontier Park on the Missouri River.
Very nice hotel room,well appointed and comfortable yet high end finishes. We were on a quick anniversary trip and immediately wished we had booked another night or two. The proximity to old town St Charles and the riverfront area is wonderful and within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Just okay....

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: There is not much to do near by! Going downtown or to the hill is a costly $50 cab ride. Figure that cost in when you are deciding to stay here.
This hotel is great for someone wanting the casino experience. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious! However the beds and pillows are terribly uncomfortable and the bed makes a loud squeaking noise any time someone moves. Also, the cleanliness of the room was below par. My comforter had several suspicious stains! Gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We were looking to get away for a few days, relax, and enjoy the change of scenery.... We accomplished that and more....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel was very nice and beautiful! The only thing I noticed was that the caffeinated coffee was empty. It was just the wrapper that was there. Otherwise the room was absolutely beautiful and I really enjoyed myself there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was not pleasent. I had to pay &20 per wrist band for the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and am sorry to hear about the pool wristband fee. Hotel guests receive up to five complimentary wristbands per room. If this was not the case I suggest that you contact the hotel in order that we rectify any error. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope to hear from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com