Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel & casino are both very nice. I stayed in a suite that had a bedroom with a comfortable king size bed. A furnished living room and a large bathroom that had double sinks and a private toilet area, separate tub & shower. All 3 rooms had tv's. The room, hallways, & lobby were all tastefully decorated. The casino has 2 huge gaming floors with a great variety of games. My only complaint & it is a significant one is the employee who checked us in gave us a room that was already occupied! We checked in pretty late & after several unsuccessful card swipes a very angry voice told us that we had the wrong room. We had to go back to the front desk and get another room that was a non smoking room. Despite that we would stay at Ameristar again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the rooms and great place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I come twice a year to entertain clients. I normally get five rooms and the hotel was awesome. We ate at the steakhouse and it was unbelievable. we had breakfast one morning at the restaurant next to the bakery and did not have a very good experience. Service was terrible. we ordered as soon as we sat down and we got our food 45 minutes later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Nicer than most high end hotels

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I travel to Las Vegas frequently and could honestly say that the Ameristar rates right up there with many of the nicer hotels on the strip. The rooms are spacious, clean, and elegant. It is a great get away spot for my wife and I. I will surely return for another weekend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo

Ameristar

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I love this hotel! I love the rooms! Check in was smooth. When you walk in you have a double door closet that has a light that comes on when you open the door. The bathroom has a stand up shower and a separate tub. It also has a toilet where you can close the door for extra privacy. The bathroom also has a television. Perfect for soaking in the tub and relaxing! The room that I stayed in had a king sized bed, it was pretty comfortable. There was a television in there as well! Now my favorite detail is that the room had a sunken living room area which also had a television, sitting area with a table, and a couch. I do believe that they can come down a bit on the price though. The hotel also has a buffet, a sports bar and a couple other restaurants. I will be staying here again and I do recommend this hotel to others! I was very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edwardsville, IL

Clean hotel with a great pool and spa.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Clean hotel attached to several restaurants and the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel said it had steam room & sauna but when we got there we were told they no longer had those amenities. That was disappointing. Pool was nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Home, Ar

Great river views

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, high end finishes and close to old town. The casino was fun to have right there.
Cons: Less smoke in casino and more open restaurants during the week
Location: Visit old downtown St Charles for shopping and wonderful restaurants. Try your luck in the casino. Relax in Frontier Park on the Missouri River.
Very nice hotel room,well appointed and comfortable yet high end finishes. We were on a quick anniversary trip and immediately wished we had booked another night or two. The proximity to old town St Charles and the riverfront area is wonderful and within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place. Great places to eat near by. lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Klepsfrom Erie, Pa.

Reservation.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel front desk had me staying only 2 nights instead of the 3 nights I paid for. When I went to check out, they tried to charge me another $182. Hoping my credit card was not charged again. Sandra said she would resolve the "final" incorrect bill...we'll see.