Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, Ar

Great river views

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, high end finishes and close to old town. The casino was fun to have right there.
Cons: Less smoke in casino and more open restaurants during the week
Location: Visit old downtown St Charles for shopping and wonderful restaurants. Try your luck in the casino. Relax in Frontier Park on the Missouri River.
Very nice hotel room,well appointed and comfortable yet high end finishes. We were on a quick anniversary trip and immediately wished we had booked another night or two. The proximity to old town St Charles and the riverfront area is wonderful and within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Just okay....

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: There is not much to do near by! Going downtown or to the hill is a costly $50 cab ride. Figure that cost in when you are deciding to stay here.
This hotel is great for someone wanting the casino experience. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious! However the beds and pillows are terribly uncomfortable and the bed makes a loud squeaking noise any time someone moves. Also, the cleanliness of the room was below par. My comforter had several suspicious stains! Gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We were looking to get away for a few days, relax, and enjoy the change of scenery.... We accomplished that and more....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel was very nice and beautiful! The only thing I noticed was that the caffeinated coffee was empty. It was just the wrapper that was there. Otherwise the room was absolutely beautiful and I really enjoyed myself there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was not pleasent. I had to pay &20 per wrist band for the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and am sorry to hear about the pool wristband fee. Hotel guests receive up to five complimentary wristbands per room. If this was not the case I suggest that you contact the hotel in order that we rectify any error. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope to hear from you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, Illinois

weekend getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: beautiful. good location.
Cons: the lighting in the bathroom. not very good.
Location: went to a concert at verizon
the pool is amazing. great place to spend the afternoon. pool bar and grill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place we stayed on our whole vacation.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Nice place to stay. Best hotel we stayed in our whole vacation. We covered six states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice hotel! The staff was phenomenal but our non smoking room smelled of smoke in the bathroom. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with all the amenities.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the pool with special hours for adults
Location: Right next to St. Charles, Missouri and all the shops
Very friendly staff. An amazing place. Check in was fast and I was given a choice of rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Dave from Illinois

Not that nice wreaks of smoke

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Okay been at better places second time was nicer first time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
David, thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the excessive smoke you describe. I sent your comments to our property staff. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon again!