Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Minnesota

One night OK

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: OK and economical
Cons: Room doors that don't slam.
We searched Expedia for a hotel in Festus, MO using the "pets accepted" filter. Expedia identified this hotel and we booked it. On arrival we learned that it was not in Festus but about 10 miles away. The hotel had our reservation, but it was not designated for a pet. Fortunately they had such a room left -- ground floor with ceramic tile floor throughout. It was clean, near the exterior door, and well appointed for the competitive price. Breakfast was included and pretty standard -- though near the pool with wet kids dripping through the dining area. It's one of those hotels where room doors are spring loaded and slam on every entrance/exit -- that's our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheesehead from Wisconsin

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice modern facility overall.
Cons: Fitness room needed more attention and was rather dusty and lacked towels to wipe equipment down.
Location: 20 minute interstate drive to major attractions. Nice park on the other side of the interstate with a nicely paved trail.
We visited the St. Louis area for 2 days over spring break. 2 adults/2 kids. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff member was friendly, but appeared bored at the same. Recommended Imo's Pizza for dinner (delicious). From our vantage point, the place looked spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable. Pool was nice with plenty of room. Fitness room was adequate with somewhat modern equipment and a water cooler. Soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower eliminated the need to ask for additional bottles like other hotels. Breakfast was what you'd expect with plenty of options for those who are picky. Breakfast attendant was friendly and attentive to food that needed restocking. It's about a 20 minute interstate drive to the Arch and Zoo. Restaurant and convenience store within a block. Situated next to an RV dealership, so don't expect a view. This hotel exceeded our expectations for this price point. We will return on our next trip to St. Louis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cold pool. Lots of construction. Shotty wifi. Gross sausage at breakfast. Stained sheets pillows and couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helena from TN

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The only issue we had was that the pool was closed on the first day. The construction for the remodel is ongoing, however they are done early in the day and try to stay out of the way. I thought the price was great for the accommodations and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Florissant, Mo.

Pillows horrible Breakfast cold on Sunday

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms were immaculate roomy and smelled fresh.
Cons: Get different pillows. Had to have light bulb taken out that was flashing by our front door. Coffee maker did not work. Pool was cloudy suppose to be
Location: Location was great. Liked dining right across the street at Cracker Barrel. Quick trip nice and close. Other stores not far away. Nice
nks to this lady we totally enjoyed our breakfast and decided we liked our stay here at your hotel. She needs to be there every morning. Thank you Hope this helps!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good travel stop

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This hotel was a nice peaceful stop on our trip to St Louis and on to Memphis. Quiet location with Cracker Barrel right across the street. Easy access from highway. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with a granite tub surround. Breakfast was delicious and with more variety than is usually found. Pool was nice - warm and kid's shallow pool was a hit with the little one. There was some minor construction going on in the pool area but it did not hamper the use of the pool itself. Would like to see a hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel did not live up to the review!!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: I will not stay at another Best Western again, this hotel was not pleasing to me.
Cons: The house keeping the smell and not leave hair on the towels that was very disgusting.
Location: The location was good it was close by the interstate because you have to go by interstate everywhere!
The pictures were better than the actual room and the room smell. And me and my guest got a call from the front desk saying guest was complaining, but the walls are paper thin with a door that separate us. This was my birthday weekend and i came to St. Louis to have fun not to be reprimanded by guests.
2 out of 5
by Scott from IA

Inexpensive but still not a value

Posted Mar 5, 2014
General - 1st floor hall had a sour smell. - Carpet is dingy and worn. - Breakfast was so-so. - Back door on the first floor hallway had a broken closer......SLAM! Room - Sour smell carried into the room. Wife and kids complained to me about it several times. Considering the floor was ceramic and 'pet friendly', I couldn't figure out where it was coming from. - Sheets didn't fit the bed. Pictures were taken when we got there. They popped off several times during the night and made the uncomfortable mattress a worse experience. - Reading lamps next to the bed didn't function. - We were encouraged to use the rear door. I'm sure to limit the pet traffic, which I can understand but every time someone went in or out the broken closer slammed the door and shook the walls of the room. We were 3 rooms down from the door so I can only imagine what it was like next to the door. - Volume control on the remote didn't work. I hated being the designated TV knob adjuster as a kid and this brought back bad memories. Bottom line is that with a $10/pet/night fee this hotel isn't a value compared to other options that are in better condition. I'm not sure if I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My visit

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maybe if you could have a soda fountain
I had a very pleasing stay. Would recommend your motel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kat

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Of the hotels ive stayed in this has to be one of the nicer ones ive stayed in and the pool was great.