Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Older Hotel in need of facility updates

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Chair height toilets, grab bars in hallways where steps were incorporated. Grab bars in bath tub area. Need some handicap rooms. Map of hotel.
Location: I had all scheduled appointments, no time to play!
Expensive food. NO free breakfast!!! Hotel needs Chair height toilets, grab bars in hallways where steps were incorporated. Grab bars in bath tub area. Need some handicap rooms. Map of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Nice hotel to attend a wedding event.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything...the room, the event and the way it was managed by the hotel. The amenities were awesome as well.
The food and hospitality were outstanding! The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location easy access to surrounding areas

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The suite was quite large, however the bathroom was too small for the size of the suite. Location to the CWE and Forest Park was great!!
Cons: larger bathrooms with at lease two lavs, possibly separate tub / shower.
Location: Close to CWE, Downtown, Forest Park, shopping, dining....love the quaint historic area, feels a bit like Brooklyn Heights, NY!
Our room was very comfortable, however the bath room was small for two people, one lav with little or no counter space. Room decor was nice and somewhat current. Hotel lobby and restaurants were very nice, love the mid-century vibe of the building. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We stayed on the 9th floor adjacent to the club lounge, very nice and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location easy access to surrounding areas

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The suite was quite large, however the bathroom was too small for the size of the suite. Location to the CWE and Forest Park was great!!
Cons: larger bathrooms with at lease two lavs, possibly separate tub / shower.
Location: Close to CWE, Downtown, Forest Park, shopping, dining....love the quaint historic area, feels a bit like Brooklyn Heights, NY!
Our room was very comfortable, however the bath room was small for two people, one lav with little or no counter space. Room decor was nice and somewhat current. Hotel lobby and restaurants were very nice, love the mid-century vibe of the building. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We stayed on the 9th floor adjacent to the club lounge, very nice and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wall

Great

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great service. Loooove yes! Great bar. Great staff. Great room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Chase Park Plaza. We’re thrilled that your time with us suited you so well. Our associates will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed their customer service. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Elegant Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and older.
Cons: Poolside party and better suite set-up.
Location: Chess museum and in Forest Park museum's, paddle boats and walking.
The location for the Chase Hotel can't be beat. It is across the street from Forest park and a stones throw from Maryland Plaza which is filled with great restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel itself is a grand old hotel with a large pool and fountain. The only negative about the pool, and I had previously read this so it didn't surprise me is that on Sunday's they throw a huge house party sponsored by some liquor company pool side. I'm not sure when it starts but it ended at ~5 pm. It is an unbelievably loud, ruckus party scene with lots of young people drinking and socializing. It is totally in appropriate for families with kids and most people who aren't single would avoid it too. There is no other area to be outside so the hotel guests are out of luck during this time period. Many people hold events and weddings there so it is a busy establishment. The rooms were fine. We had I think a suite which was second from the top suite available. We didn't have a view, but in hind sight I'm happy because the noise from the house pool party would have made it impossible to be in our room during this event. My primary complaint about the room was the bathroom. The only way to get into it was through the master bedroom so our kids had to go in and out of our room to get to it which pretty much negated the primary benefit of a second room. I don't know if all the suites are like this. The king bed was very comfortable but the pull out bed was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed comments about your stay with Chase Park Plaza. We’re happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit including your suite, your bed and our central west end location. We regret however if you were not interested in our Sunday pool party, and if you did not prefer your suite’s layout. It was wonderful to welcome you and your family and hope you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Elegant hotel experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Wonderful service and facilities in this beautiful historic hotel. We upgraded to a suite which was well worth it. Included in the upgrade were continental breakfast every morning, and appetizer and wine happy hour every afternoon, served in the beautiful hospitality suite on our floor. Very elegant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your glowing review of Chase Park Plaza. Sounds like your stay suited you perfectly, and that makes us very happy. We’re glad you enjoyed your Club Level amenities which are indeed quite elegant. All of our staff will be gratified to know their service helped provide you with a memorable stay. We hope to see you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your glowing review of Chase Park Plaza. Sounds like your stay suited you perfectly, and that makes us very happy. We’re glad you enjoyed your Club Level amenities which are indeed quite elegant. All of our staff will be gratified to know their service helped provide you with a memorable stay. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirkwood, Missouri

Room overlooked Lindell

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The Chase Park Plaza is amazing and very classy. The lobby is very welcoming and several hotel representatives asked if we needed anything.
Cons: I think the carpeting in the Chase side could use replacing. Very worn. The room was a little crowded with two queens and a big chair.
Location: The locale near the Central West End was great and we loved walking around the area with its variety of shops and restaurants. Great location.
We had a wonderful two days. The registration desk was very efficient. The lounge hosted a duet by Dave Black and Joe Mancuso one evening which was so entertaining. We also went to a movie which is so convenient right off the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your complimentary review of your time at Chase Park Plaza. It’s an honor you feel we are an amazing hotel. Our associates are happy to assist guests in any way possible, and we’re glad to know their friendly offers of assistance were appreciated. We love hearing that you enjoyed the live music we offer in our lounge on the weekends. It’s regrettable if the décor in your room was anything less than our best, but we appreciate knowing so we can attend to it. We hope to have you visit with us again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your complimentary review of your time at Chase Park Plaza. It’s an honor you feel we are an amazing hotel. Our associates are happy to assist guests in any way possible, and we’re glad to know their friendly offers of assistance were appreciated. We love hearing that you enjoyed the live music we offer in our lounge on the weekends. It’s regrettable if the décor in your room was anything less than our best, but we appreciate knowing so we can attend to it. We hope to have you visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were originally given one of the older, not yet renovated rooms. The room was fantastic in size with a huge bathroom. However, the bathroom was not clean and the curtains were water stained. The room smelled of mildew. I woke up with congestion due to the room condition. I requested a move and the second room was fantastic. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and super accommodating. The location is central. We travelled downtown to a sporting event and out to Pacific, MO. all with ease. Our entire stay was so pleasant following our initial disappointment. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Chase Park Plaza. We’re glad you found our hotel to be so lovely, and you appreciated the service of our associates. We do apologize for the inconvenience of switching guest rooms, but we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make your experience the best possible. It is a compliment that your stay was so pleasant you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: a little bit old
very nice location near Forest Park. Strongly recommonded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your feedback is truly appreciated. We’re delighted you found Chase Park Plaza to be a nice hotel. Your recommendation to others is an honor. Our central location makes it easy for our guests to easily reach the numerous activities and attractions in the area. We hope to see you again soon.