Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
If your on a budget, or don't really care about having a very nice room then you are in the right spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the rooms are large. shuttle bus to the airpoirt. rooms on the 4th floor have new carpet
Cons: better room lighting
this is a smoking hotel. The top floor rooms are all smoking rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
building looked vacant upon arrival. location was not in a nice area. room was dirty. shuttle bus needed to be washed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the rooms are HUGE!! Great!!
Cons: maintenance needs to repaint or something...that was the only issue
Location: downtown Springfield is 20mins away the airport is really close. I could see the airport from my room
There was pint chipping in the halls...the maids don't check the sofa bed there was money, a pacifier, burgers ansd fries in the sofa bed #disgusting but overall out of 5 stars this hotel gets a 4....really close to everything (airport, downtown STL, STL Zoo etc.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Where to Start?

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. The foyer looked nice. The bathroom fixtures seemed to be clean.
Cons: Everything. I would rank the cheapest hotel chain in America higher than this hotel.
Location: Close to airport.
I'm a road warrior and stay in hotels approximately 270 nights a year. I've stayed in the best and I've stay in the worst. This hotel ranks among the worst. The carpet, bedspreads, dust ruffle, and upholstered chairs were so filthy, I doubt they had ever been cleaned. I immediately removed the bedspread and blanket (sheets were clean) and kept my suitcase, briefcase, and even shoes on the sheets. I could not bring myself to sit in the dirty and stained chairs so I sat on the edge of the bed to finish paperwork. The furniture in the hotel room was cheap imitation wood and the chest of drawers sagged from the weight of the TV. The hallways were not air conditioned and with an outside temperature of 103 degrees, the hallways were unbearable. Ditto for the hotel room itself, but I did manage to cool the room down to a tolerable level. The bar and restaurant (advertised as available) are permanently closed with no sign of reopening. The driveway and parking lot consists of broken and chipped pavement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was nice but the room I was in was too far from the internet router so I didn't have internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Toilet overflowed, and they promised to send someone with a mop and didn't. Shower was clogged up. Carpet was dirty and worn. Room was musty. Owner of hotel made racist comments against black people. Staff was incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Assumption Illinois

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had called to make sure that the indoor pool was heated and told it was....got there and it was cold....went to front desk and spoke to the manager and they turned up the heat in the pool.....that's taking care of business. ...very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Area
Cons: Parking
Location: Location was important because we didn't want to deal with downtown traffic in the morning.
On the above, I was unable to put in the correct info --I would rate cleanliness and condition as a 5. Are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Missouri

Nice and Comfortable Hotel Next to Airport

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, conveniently located to the airport and within a nice distance from Clayton where I enjoyed my dinner out.
Cons: I couldn't cite anything that would need improvement.
Location: The only thing I was concerned about was its proximity to the airport, but I was able to easily get to Clayton to the Pomme Restaurant for dinner.
The Clarion was my stop over to easily access the airport next morning. The staff were very helpful, the room was terrific, clean and quiet, and the hotel provided transportation to and from the airport in a most timely fashion, as well as a reasonable parking fee to keep my car for the six days. I would return to the Clarion my next trip.