Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was nice but the room I was in was too far from the internet router so I didn't have internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Toilet overflowed, and they promised to send someone with a mop and didn't. Shower was clogged up. Carpet was dirty and worn. Room was musty. Owner of hotel made racist comments against black people. Staff was incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Assumption Illinois

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had called to make sure that the indoor pool was heated and told it was....got there and it was cold....went to front desk and spoke to the manager and they turned up the heat in the pool.....that's taking care of business. ...very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Area
Cons: Parking
Location: Location was important because we didn't want to deal with downtown traffic in the morning.
On the above, I was unable to put in the correct info --I would rate cleanliness and condition as a 5. Are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Missouri

Nice and Comfortable Hotel Next to Airport

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, conveniently located to the airport and within a nice distance from Clayton where I enjoyed my dinner out.
Cons: I couldn't cite anything that would need improvement.
Location: The only thing I was concerned about was its proximity to the airport, but I was able to easily get to Clayton to the Pomme Restaurant for dinner.
The Clarion was my stop over to easily access the airport next morning. The staff were very helpful, the room was terrific, clean and quiet, and the hotel provided transportation to and from the airport in a most timely fashion, as well as a reasonable parking fee to keep my car for the six days. I would return to the Clarion my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Luise

Never staying again.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The bed had been used and not by me? Changed rooms. New room was also nasty. Never staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
fifth floor - used multiple door cards - first set of cards failed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Needs to be updated

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, but still quite as for planes taking off. Pool looked nice even thus did not have time to use.
Cons: Reprint walls, updated and fix air conditioner.
Location: Within walking distance of places to eat and airport.
Air conditioner makes a lot of noise, the tv remote did not work and the elevator would drop down a couple inches two times every time we would enter. The staff was very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel very close to St. Louis Lambert Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was very nice. I recommend it very highly. My two complaints are: the two phones in our room didn't work. I couldn't call the front desk to have a wake up call. Used my cell phone for alarm, but couldn't reach front desk unless I went down. I did not like the coffee with powdered creamer. It was awful, I didn't drink it. I recommend getting some good creamer and adding to the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel to be for a short stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room is neat, The staff is friendly and its good for the price
Cons: I would advice that the corridor carpet should be changed if possible. I noticed a funny smell when walking around the lobby, though not too terrible
The hotel is good for the price.. I had a good experience during my day stay