Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Hotel room good value loud guests not worth it

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loud guests made this a bad stay That is probably not the hotels fault but the low price likely attracted this group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Hall from indiana

better than expected

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was great- clean, bigger than I expected, comfortable. The staff was a little rough around the edges, but very nice and attentive. We experienced none of the issues other reviews mentioned. While the clerk asked to see my ID, she did not ask me to even take it from my wallet let alone claim she needed to copy it. The price was good! Probably will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK to sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the people.
Cons: Most of the cleaning inside the hotel halls.
Location: Lots of places to eat stores you can walk to.
People there were very friendly. The room was clean but not quite. The pool was very cold. No towels had to ask for some and we were the only ones in the pool that afternoon. The halls were not clean and water runs out of the laundry room in the hall on the first floor. That's where I stayed. Would not recommend this hotel pay the extra 20 dollars and get the new Holiday Inn one block away and it is brand new. Lot across the street is empty and looks bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in the front desk attendant was eating in the other room. When I attempted to check out no one was at the front desk and there was quite a line. I could tell the neighborhood was a little lower SES than I preferred but the hotel itself was fine. The room was comfortable. My room wasn't cleaned one day but it wasn't that big of a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient.

Posted May 22, 2014
We stayed one night and had a good stay. The room was clean, the breakfast hot, the exercise room was clean and the staff was very nice. Will probably stay again next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Flossmoor

Very nice stay...

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to have additional handrail in the shower where you need it, on the long wall....maybe, a shelf also. Very nice that the desk personnel had a toothbrush and toothpaste to offer us, since I overlooked bringing them. Very clean and proper room.
1 out of 5
by Emileigh

Front Desk Staff RUDE

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: The staff needs to improve their customer service & be more professional.
Location: Downtown STL is about a 20 minute drive, not really worth staying here. The Hilton at the Ball Park is only $50 more and was so much more worth it.
After checking in, our keys didn't work. We went back down to the lady at the desk & she accused my boyfriend and I of calling ahead and saying we would be early, when we never did such a thing. She told us we were rude and disrespectful because her "housekeeping" people rushed around to get the room ready early. We both informed her that we never called ahead and we didn't plan on being in STL until around the time we checked in (4pm) There were other customers at the front desk as well, the hotel employee included them in the conversation and they all "ganged" up on us, they too, said we were rude for having them do that. First of all, it's none of their business and second of all, that is very unprofessional. The employee told us that if we didn't call, then someone must have our information and is pretending to be us, and she said that that was our problem and we needed to figure it out. If we weren't already checked in there would have been no way we would have stayed at that hotel. I feel we were treated very poorly, as we were guests in THEIR hotel. We are wanting at least some of our money back and we are hoping that we get that soon. We are very disgusted with how the employees at The Comfort Inn & Suites of Hazelwood treated us. I hope to be in contact with someone to resolve this issue very soon.