Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Evansville

Hazelwood Missouri Comfort Inn

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
great stay -- good gym, good pool, comfy stay at the right price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The lady at the front desk Sandra was very rude. She kept insisting that I had not paid for my room when I had. She insisted on seeing my credit card when I advised her that no way I am showing you my credit card when I know that I have paid and got my paid receipt to prove it. After arguing with her back and forth about my credit card the fact that I was not going to show it to her I asked for the manager. She stated that she was the manager when in fact she wasn't. It was a horrible encounter with Sandra all I wanted to do was to bring the New year's in with a bang but after dealing with Sandra I felt like I was in the Twight light Zone. Very bad experience. If it wasn't for my husband and the other two very nice ladies at the hotel as well as well the real manager Kevin who called to apologize I don't know what I would have done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

St Lou

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is showing its age a bit. Sketchy area though with disruptive folks in the parking lot at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gloriafrom Chicago, IL

Suite 3 queen beds

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff could improve on their customer service skills. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Toilet paper was like tissue paper. Everyone's trying to save a buck but skimping on that will cause people not to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
They could have gotten it right. I reserved a nonsmoking room. They said that I had "requested" a non smoking room and they had "offered" a smoking room. I showed my receipt with the word "nonsmoking" on it. They said they would move me the next day. Yes, they have free wifi, but it is worth so much less. A speed test showed it was giving 0.9 MBPS download speed. If none of this is enough to put off a new guest, the free coffee will finish the job. Lots of cable stations to choose from but no guide to help one find a specific channel. All of these things can be easily fixed. Why hasn't Comfort Inn fixed them?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice Franklinfrom Hazelwood, Mo

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very kind and gave us directions to make sure we arrived safely, even stayed on the phone till they was sure we was ok. Very friendly, offered advice of where to eat. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com