Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vandalia mo

Perfect location for our weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Awesome staff. Awesome breakfast. Had no troubles with our reservation kids loved the pool.
2 out of 5
by Linda from MO

The pool was hot like a hot tub.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: pool area could definitely be improved, black mold growing on floor.
Cleanliness could have been better especially around the pool area, the water temp was very hot. The continental breakfast was good, staff was helpful we stayed two nights and our tv remote was gone from our room when we returned, thankfully the staff did have an extra to replace it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at was close .

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and great location for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to ever thing we needed
Nice place very clean and breakfast Was great. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Chicago

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean facility
Cons: Heated Pool a little too warm. Could also use a clock in the pool area.
Location: I loved being near I64, easy to get to all the places I went to over the weekend.
Very comfortable, great location, staff helpful, rooms quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for area and price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a great room and service Hotel staff was fast and courteous rooms were clean and beds were comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
When we arrived they let us pick the floor. They placed us at the end of the third floor and eveything seemed alright. We inspected the bed and there was some kind of food particles caked on the comforter. Also we noticed that the coffee filter had been used and not been changed. Who else knows what else was not cleaned properly. We notified the front desk and they were nice about it and moved us to another room down the hall. The room worked out ok. The lady at the front desk said she was emailing the manager and general manager, and assured me I would hear back from them. It has been several days later and still have not heard back from anyone. I don't complain often when it comes to hotels, but this is frustrating especially when you pay that much money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay. I think my only complaint would be the rubbery taste of the eggs at breakfast, but the bed was really comfortable, the hallway was quiet, and we enjoyed our one-night stay. I would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was stuffy so we opened the window...when we closed the door to the room the window fell in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Illinois

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bigger dining area
This was just a one night stay for us and we stayed in a Jacuzzi room, which was amazing. The only complaint I had about the property was the dining area for breakfast was too small. A lot of people had to just carry their food to their room or find somewhere to sit in the lobby to be able to eat. The food was good though and I loved the flavored waffles you could make (the strawberry one was great). I would come back here again and the location was fairly close to all the restaurants and malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcella huxel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com