Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Il

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Clean, neat, great breakfast options. Basically across the street from the airport but minimal noise disturbance. Great place for single travelers, professionals, and families. Indoor pool and gym available. Small commissary available. Computer and printer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel was great....breakfast was good with lots of variety to choose from. Was close to freeway so easy access all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland Heights, Mo

Hotel close to shopping areas

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Room was clean and very nice breakfast area. The staff was polite and helpful. A little frustrating that dirty towels at the pool had not been cleaned up for the next morning of swimming. The hotel laundry was directly behind the check in desk and the door was always open showing piles of dirty laundry. While this did not directly affect our comfort, I felt it reflected negatively on the neatness and attractiveness of the lobby and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vandalia mo

Perfect location for our weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Awesome staff. Awesome breakfast. Had no troubles with our reservation kids loved the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what I was looking for, Comfort Inns and Suites was adequate. It was WAY TOO OVER PRICED for the kind of room I had. It was a constant fight to keep the room cool. The "workout room" was an unfortunate experience.....again, MISERABLY HOT in there. The walls are very thin. I could hear the "intimate" details of the vacationers next door......another unfortunate experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Six Flags Enthusiast from Central IL

remote and scary trip

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew from the map (and other reviews) that it was a somewhat out-of-the-way hotel. We had to drive so slowly on our trip back that night due to the crazy amount of deer on the secluded, windy road. Very pretty scenery during the day trip, though. There's a basketball hoop and large area to play out back. The pool was super small, and we had spent the entire day at Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, so we weren't at the hotel to swim anyway. This hotel only has two luggage carts, so be prepared for either a lengthy wait, or several trips to your room. The breakfast wasn't bad. Not much seating though, and no one to clean tables. We had to clear dirty dishes and wipe the table down ourselves. They were completely out of syrup and the food staff didn't speak English... The room itself could have been cleaner, but at least it didn't smell like smoke, which is hard to come by in Missouri. Most of the tv channels didn't work. Only given three towels for four people o.O - I was surprised at how quiet it was, especially considering its' location near the airport. It wasn't horrible, but we won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Linda from MO

The pool was hot like a hot tub.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: pool area could definitely be improved, black mold growing on floor.
Cleanliness could have been better especially around the pool area, the water temp was very hot. The continental breakfast was good, staff was helpful we stayed two nights and our tv remote was gone from our room when we returned, thankfully the staff did have an extra to replace it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at was close .

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and great location for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to ever thing we needed
Nice place very clean and breakfast Was great. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Chicago

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean facility
Cons: Heated Pool a little too warm. Could also use a clock in the pool area.
Location: I loved being near I64, easy to get to all the places I went to over the weekend.
Very comfortable, great location, staff helpful, rooms quiet