Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The pool was cloudy and a light had fallen out into the water so I felt unsafe. The toilet was not flushing. I will say the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville IL

Nice visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great for us - perfect location and the hotel met our needs perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really easy to find and close to SIUE

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Distance to the college makes this hotel great . However, the bed was uncomfortable. I stopped in prior to check in to leave name of roommate so they could be allowed to check in-and 2 hours later when they were there, there was no record so they were not allowed to check in...very frustrating. Breakfast bar was yummy and the morning staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
the hotel is little dated, and needs some cosmetic repairs, the beds were really comfortable and no signs of bedbegs. The breakfast was good, (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, breads, cereals).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were great. Room 105 was definitely worn and did not feel clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from anywhere

Posted Apr 3, 2014
room was clean yet the rest of the place was dirty one person on the staff made it very uncomfortable always watching me leaving and coming in and would say weird comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price wasn't bad.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The price wasn't bad. The one guy trying do breakfast and the front desk could not keep up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Strasburg, IL

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laura from indiana

Never again

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is ran down and in need of remodeling. I was in town for business so I wasn't in the room alot. Breakfast was ok. Bed was ok. On Saturday night there was some sort of party outside in the parking lot that woke me up multiple times throughout the night. I was NOT happy. I ended up having to call the front desk to shut it down. I won't be staying there again. Ever!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Run down room. Hair on bathroom floor, worn out beds, burns on carpet.