Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as it sounds

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Put an address on the outside.
Location: The Wildey Theater is wonderful. Nice venue.
I read the reviews, some were less than accurate. The hotel was not a dump, it did not smell bad. Outside of not having a numbered address on the building to make sure it is the right place and a few hairs that hung our around the tub drain, the accommodations easily met the rate. Not a bad stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The pool was cloudy and a light had fallen out into the water so I felt unsafe. The toilet was not flushing. I will say the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville IL

Nice visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great for us - perfect location and the hotel met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothy from Edwardsville IL

Very pleased

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only a one night stay, but was pleased with my room. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice and plenty of choices. I'm making sure I remember this Comfort Inn the next time I'm in the St. Louis area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really easy to find and close to SIUE

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Distance to the college makes this hotel great . However, the bed was uncomfortable. I stopped in prior to check in to leave name of roommate so they could be allowed to check in-and 2 hours later when they were there, there was no record so they were not allowed to check in...very frustrating. Breakfast bar was yummy and the morning staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
the hotel is little dated, and needs some cosmetic repairs, the beds were really comfortable and no signs of bedbegs. The breakfast was good, (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, breads, cereals).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were great. Room 105 was definitely worn and did not feel clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from anywhere

Posted Apr 3, 2014
room was clean yet the rest of the place was dirty one person on the staff made it very uncomfortable always watching me leaving and coming in and would say weird comments.