Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very near the places to eat and shop. Freeway close!
I was very pleased with the costomer service when we arrived. Check in went very smooth. The room was very clean and smelled nice. The bed was extremely comfortable! I would choose Comfort Inn again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Close to store u was training at

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Breakfast is a joke and taste horrible really my only complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I think the staff needs more training in courtesy and manners. There were 2 that showed a I don't care attitude. totally unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I enjoyed it. The room was nice, the staff friendly and the hotel was close to where I had to go in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
It was just an ok stay but I wouldn't recommend it. The elevators smelled so bad - they need new carpet and to be cleaned in fact the rooms and halls needed new carpet also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by joe, Hotel Management
My sincere apology that our hotel did not exceed you expectations during your recent stay. We just spent 2 million Dollars on a complete renovation that was compleated in August of this year. So I am a little confused on your comments of the halls and rooms needing new carpet as it is not 3 months old. We strive to provide first class service to every guest and once again my apology that we did not meet your expectations. Regards Joe Bryson GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vandalia, OH

Good Value for the $$$$

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good food and choices at breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and courteous, friendly staff.
Cons: Really not anything to mention. We were completely satisfied.
Location: Westport Plaza is nearby and has restaurants, bars and shopping for everyone. SUPER place.
Passing through St. Louis on a vacation, we needed a one-night stay. Hotel was easy to find, clean and new...freshly done with a million dollar renovation. Breakfast was complete and very hearty. Loved our stay at this hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Real update with recent renovations

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff seemed so upbeat and helpful.
Cons: AC/Heating in rooms need some work. That had not been updated yet in the room we were occupying.
Location: Near major thoroughfares/ highways to give easy access to all of St. Louis.
Check-in was seamless. Upon presenting my Choice Privileges Card, my room was upgraded without me requesting an upgrade. Justin was very affable and informative, a great ambassador for the Comfort Inn Westport. Our room was spacious, clean, with a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Last stayed here 18 months ago- old fashioned, renovations made a huge difference- more modern, tastefully decorated, appears cleaner, staff has a great/ can do attitude. Very quiet. Breakfast provided was adequate, bar services were quite good, but I understand the bar is closed on weekends which makes no sense. Overall, very pleasant stay in a great location with reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Overall very pleasant experience! Friendly staff, plenty of choices for breakfast buffet. I liked that the breakfast time ended at 9:30 am during the week days and 10 am the weekend which really helped as I tend to sleep in. The only thing is the wifi in the room was pretty intermittent. It worked fine in the lobby, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice. Clean. Great price for all the amenities. Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Comfortable for the price, not close to any malls/shopping centres, but close to metro link. Breakfast is the standard breakfast. I was on a strict diet, so i mostly ate fruits. Room was comfortable. We were told the hotel underwent a $3 million renovation, however, this was not evident in the bathroom, particularly the bath tub that needed some work. A little more attention to detail in room cleaning, for example our te cups and soup container were not disposed of, lotion not replaced for 2 days. Shuttle drivers were pleasant and courteous, made you feel at home. However, the shuttle can only go out at certain times as instructed by the agent, so plan accordingly. One night we waited over an hour and had to call back to get the shuttle - apparently the agent Justin did not relay the message to the driver. Overall a good place to stay, but having been in the hospitality over 16 years, i tend to notice the little things