Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wallpaper peeling in halls and rooms. I wouldn't think it would be too hard to fix that. Basically, it was clean but it sure needs new carpet, paint, and wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great location.
Cons: Hotel room was somewhat dirty.
Location: This location is close to the highway. There are numerous gas stations and a few fast food restaurants near by.
We stopped at this hotel while on a road trip. Its location was perfect for a quick stop. The staff was friendly. The room seemed a bit dated and was not the cleanest room I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: directions to hotel, and better attention to food served for breakfast
Location: n/a
Staff were nice and helpful……………difficult finding hotel, and the omelets served were frozen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

St Charles Getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a single complaint. Motel was excellent and staff was super friendly. Just a few blocks from Old Town St Charles made the location ideal for th
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: There is a great inexpensive Brazilian steak house just south that is well worth visiting.
Hotel is right off I-70 so easy to get to. Nothing really special other than the rooms are large. Breakfast was OK and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill & Marilyn Sherwood

Easy access on/off interstate. Restaurants nearby.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Comfort Suites in St. Charles several times. We have always been well satisfied with the courteous and accomodating staff. My husband and I, while not handicapped, do have some difiiculty with walking and climbing stairs. We have always requested and been put in a ground floor room. We really appreciate the cheerful welcome and attention to our requests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable, clean and beautiful rooms.
2 out of 5
by millertime from mo

Too expensive

Posted May 4, 2014
Expensive rates. Very close to interstate. Very noisy. Nice clean rooms but not worth 169.00.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Bartonville IL

Nice alternative to other all suite hotels

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the property to be very nice but somewhat overpriced for what they had to offer. Property did not have an outdoor pool and the breakfast area was not nearly big enough for a sold-out night, which is what we experienced. Hotels.com said that a shuttle service was available which is NOT correct. Not the hotels fault but still something I felt we paid for and did not receive. Room price was $140....about $30 to 40 too high in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris b from florida

No Camplaints

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, small wall paper peel behind bathroom door other wise no complaints about the hotel. There are apartments 30 feet behind and I did need to switch rooms because of an annoying "chirping noise" coming from somewhere in the apartment complex. The desk clerk was immediately accommodating and moved me to the front of the hotel. I would have no qualms about staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NP from St. Charles MO

Mostly Good

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most everything was fine until I pulled down the sheets and noticed Dorito crumbs in the bed. I was not happy about that, and there was a dog staying across the hall that made all sorts of noise for a while until the front desk talked to them. Other that, it was fine.