Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wallpaper peeling in halls and rooms. I wouldn't think it would be too hard to fix that. Basically, it was clean but it sure needs new carpet, paint, and wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great location.
Cons: Hotel room was somewhat dirty.
Location: This location is close to the highway. There are numerous gas stations and a few fast food restaurants near by.
We stopped at this hotel while on a road trip. Its location was perfect for a quick stop. The staff was friendly. The room seemed a bit dated and was not the cleanest room I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LJ from KY

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel, it was in a good area for my business and the staff were exceptionally nice and professional. The only glitch is there was a dance competition in the area and the hotel had a lot of guests and guests with children. They did not staff the breakfast area to deal with a full hotel, that was the only disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MLH766 from Chantilly,VA

very nice place

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel with friendly staff. Brought 3 pets and plenty of space for them both in room and outside. Didn't use pool but it looked very inviting. Breakfast was ok, not a lot of variety but enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: directions to hotel, and better attention to food served for breakfast
Location: n/a
Staff were nice and helpful……………difficult finding hotel, and the omelets served were frozen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Skye from Portageville

Very nice location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely enjoyed our little getaway with our friends. We were walking distance from the Ameristar Casino which is nice if you plan to have a couple drinks. Really clean rooms with plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

St Charles Getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a single complaint. Motel was excellent and staff was super friendly. Just a few blocks from Old Town St Charles made the location ideal for th
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: There is a great inexpensive Brazilian steak house just south that is well worth visiting.
Hotel is right off I-70 so easy to get to. Nothing really special other than the rooms are large. Breakfast was OK and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill & Marilyn Sherwood

Easy access on/off interstate. Restaurants nearby.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Comfort Suites in St. Charles several times. We have always been well satisfied with the courteous and accomodating staff. My husband and I, while not handicapped, do have some difiiculty with walking and climbing stairs. We have always requested and been put in a ground floor room. We really appreciate the cheerful welcome and attention to our requests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable, clean and beautiful rooms.
2 out of 5
by millertime from mo

Too expensive

Posted May 4, 2014
Expensive rates. Very close to interstate. Very noisy. Nice clean rooms but not worth 169.00.