Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

First time staying at Country In... loved it

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cozy feeling felt like I was on vacation, not a business trip/
Location: Bang in the middle of Old St Louis/St Charles, a tourists dream, shame i was on a business trip
Great breakfasts, and free, I loved the exercise room, and in general for a business trip I felt I was on a vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond OK

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the mattresses!!! Too much money to pay for such poor bedding.
Location: Located right on the historical main street, also close to lots of eating and shopping.
If you are wanting a hotel right on the historical main street in St. Charles this one is it. The location is fantastic. The staff were very polite and friendly. There was a very odd smell in the lobby, not sure if its due to being near the river, having the indoor pool nearby, or just an old hotel. Our only major complaint is the mattresses. They were beyond awful. For the price of the rooms I sure would have expected better. These were very old, very hard and had a major sway in the middle of the bed. Also why not offer full size pillows? There were 3 half size pillows on the bed. Other than the mattress the hotel was average for its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Wonderful experience--kind staff...clean room, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location is the best part. Just a few block walk to shops and bars
Good but could have been cleaner. They are updating the hotel which I think will make a big difference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Peoria IL

Perfectly suited our needs

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sign in lobby with an apology for ongoing renovations was the only way I knew renovations were happening. Slow bath tub drain reported to manager when I left was noted and, I'm sure, addressed. Hotel was comfortable, convenient, clean, and nicely decorated. Everything we wanted for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Champaign, IL

St. Charles Country Inn and Suites family vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our family stayed for 3 nights / 4 days and enjoyed being amidst the shops and charm of St. Charles Main St. Our young boys enjoyed the pool and the entire family found something delicious at the complimentary full breakfast each morning at the hotel. Our room was comfortable and spacious, for a family of four we never felt that we were falling all over each other. Hotel staff were very courteous and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Omaha

Terrific Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location in St. Charles, within easy walking distance of historic Main Street's shops, pubs, and restaurants. A lovely home-base for exploring the gas-lamp-lit neighborhood, the riverfront parks, and the Katy Trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay in St. Louis

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Family of 4 with 2 teenage kids - the room was clean, comfortable and very spacious, which was great. The staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was nice and plentiful - we were there for the breakfast "rush hour" and were glad to see that dishes, utensils and food were not missing at any point. The neighborhood is lovely. we highly recommend this place for anyone visiting St. Louis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

convenient to the shopping & restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the location & beds
Cons: an exhaust in the bathroom!
Location: shopping, museums & restaurants
Mostly good, although the room, right above the baseboard was quite damaged.