Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Furniture was tattered and old.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: At the end of Main Street in an historic town. Several blocks from the main stores.
Cons: It needs a complete furniture and carpet remodel.
Location: Okay
Nothing was modern and up to date. Furniture was old with no style just a bunch of pieces in the room. Room was clean but carpet was old. Breakfast buffet was well stocked but uninviting. This is far from a fourstar property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Strictly an average hotel overall

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast, underground parking
Cons: price for hotel was high, bedding and pillows uncomfortable
Online pictures made this hotel look very nice. Upon arrival, it had a nice lobby but all other areas and rooms were average. The beds were very soft and all the pillows were flattened and thin...wasnt the best night of sleep for me. The breakfast was good but the best part of the hotel was the parking underneath the hotel. However, the garage had very limited space and number of spots. Overall, in my opinion, the hotel was average and I overpaid in terms of value. I would stay somewhere else nearby if I returned to the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking the time time to rate your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast along with the nice lobby and parking! We will make sure to follow up with your concerns with the pillows so we can ensure a great night's sleep all the time. We hope you will choose us when you are in our area again, we look forward to exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles IL

Close to town nice stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Dated country decor put me off a bit but everything else made up for it. Nice staff, comfortable bed and bedding, decent included breakfast. It's close to town and had friendly touches like cookies at front desk, newspapers at lobby and free book loan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
All went as perfectly as we could have hoped. Cards won and we slept tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Main St. activities; quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Availability of firm pillows.
Location: There are quaint shops to browse, restaurants with different fare ~ some with outside seating to enjoy nice weather. Nature and bike trails nearby.
We had a wonderful stay in St. Charles, MO. It's location is conveniently located at the south of Main St. making it perfect for walking to/from the shops and restaurants and although tucked away in "another place in time," it had easy access to I-70. The underground/covered parking is free and helpful , as we did experience some rain. We enjoyed coffee available in the lobby. [I can not comment on the breakfast, as we did not partake.] The room was appointed nicely and the beds were extremely comfortable. If you require a firm pillow, you may want to bring your own, as these are down/feather. We will recommend to others and return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice and easy on and off interstate

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Will stay again. Easy access to Ameristar Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenfrom Appleton, WI

Awesome charm

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in the middle of historic downtown. Great experience. Front desk staff was very helpful and informative. Standard continental breakfast. Limited covered parking due to hotel location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Geneva illinois

St Charles stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything great but parking slim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee C.from Florissant, MO

Excellent hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stayed very much! Celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary and was in a much needed getaway! Clean, comfy, and walking distance to everything on main st. in St. Charles. Would definitely recommend to everyone! Very reasonable priced, will stay again!