Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

convenient to the shopping & restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the location & beds
Cons: an exhaust in the bathroom!
Location: shopping, museums & restaurants
Mostly good, although the room, right above the baseboard was quite damaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
friendly staff. very eager to please... breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south bend in

Check in gentleman was the nicest person

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent all around! Breakfast great. Friendly staff. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice walk to historic Main Street in St. Charles,

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, character. Large room with high ceilings.
Cons: We could smell cigarettes coming through air ducts.
Location: Maian Street historical and shopping, river walk, casino, good restaurants , all within walking diastase.
We have stayed here with grandchildren and family. It's our favorite place to stay when relative's home is full. Plus the kids enjoy swimming in the pool and shopping on Main Street. Breakfast is good and warm cookies alays a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and nice. The location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illnois

Frinday Night in St. Charles

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Location: Main Street St. Charles Christmas parade, shops and resturants.
Room was very comfortable and located close to Main Street St. Charles. Morning breakfast was very satisfying. i believe we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest "suite" I ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Make space
Since there were 3 of us in my party I paid for a "suite". It was the smallest "suite" I ever stayed in. In my opinion probably the same sq. ft. as a standard room just arranged to be longer and narrower. There is a Pull out sofa bed as you came into the room which blocked the walk area when pulled out. The room was so narrow they put the TV for the suite area against the wall beside the sofa bed since there wasn't room for it at the foot of the bed so if you wanted to watch TV from the sofa or the bed you had to face ar a 45* angle to the right. Next came a bathroom with only 1 sink and a then two queen size beds side by side with a narrow way at the foot of the beds and between them. There is a door you can close to separate the bedroom from the other room if you aren't claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annefrom St Louis

Overnight getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second year in a row I stayed here to do the Christmas Walk, since the hotel is just down the street from all the stores. Convenient and clean, with friendly staff. Covered parking is great, too. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Indiana

Room was fine!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, as was breakfast. Only complaint is parking, but we stayed Friday after Thanksgiving and Main Street was quite busy with shoppers and diners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbiefrom Mapleton

Girl's Trip!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four women, two rooms, tons of fun! They gave us two connecting rooms, which was great! This hotel is within walking distance of the historic part of St Charles. So convenient! I have stayed here 2 years in a row for the Christmas fun and will not hesitate to book it again.