Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Must visit downtown St. Charles. Lot's of great, locally owned restaurants and shops.
The location, just off of I 270 and 1 70 is great for exploring both St. Louis and St. Charles. Clean, well appointed rooms with great staff. Just wish they had a free breakfast but I knew that going in so that can't affect my review. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Was comfortable and staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It was a good stay, no bad report from me. I was able to relax for my weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice hotel Clean close to concert venue

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Close to Verizion Wireless Amphatheater
Convenient to Convert Venue which was awesome. Not close to resturants. Even though it is close to interstate 70 hotel rooms are quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Dear Dbeau, Thank you for taking the time to enjoy your stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time at the concert! Sincerely, Kristy H Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a great experience. Will definitely consider going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

A very nice hotel with easy access and very clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the pleasant staff.
Cons: A ice machine on every floor would be nice.
Location: I was in town for a specific reason so I really did not so or go anywhere else.
We really enjoyed out stay and had a very quiet room and a very clean room. We were never bothered by noise or staff unless we needed something and then we were taken care of immediately. We had a great breakfast every morning there in their little cafe. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should your travel plans bring you back to the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendra from Springfield, il

Needs attention

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the sleep and fly service but the hotel was much more difficult to get to than hotels that were actually close to the airport. The shuttle service and driver was nice and easy to use. The hotel lobby and staff was pleasant however that did not extend to our room. Things were very outdated and in poor shape. There was hair and a dead bug on the hand towels. The mattress had a plastic cover on it which was uncomfortable and very loud when moving around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We are always looking for ways to improve for our guests. I do apologize for the bug found in your room and the hair found in your room. These issues will be addressed with housekeeping to prevent this from occurring again in the future. We are currently working on renovating our bathrooms in the guest rooms, and our rooms are scheduled to be renovated in the fall/winter of 2014. Sincerely, Kristy H., Operations Manager, Earth City Courtyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawntell Knight from Van Buten

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids and I stayed at this hotel July 3-6, 2014. We had no problems at all. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was helpful and very nice. Check in was quick and convinient. The bed was comfortable and my son said that the sofa bed was okay. There was no refrigerator in the room but we usually keep drinks in our ice chest anyway. There is a gas station/McDonalds close and that came in handy. Wal mart, target and some other restaurants are pretty close as well. I would stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We hope you stay with us in the future, should you be in the St. Louis Area again. Sincerely, Kristy Hess Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com