Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a great experience. Will definitely consider going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

A very nice hotel with easy access and very clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the pleasant staff.
Cons: A ice machine on every floor would be nice.
Location: I was in town for a specific reason so I really did not so or go anywhere else.
We really enjoyed out stay and had a very quiet room and a very clean room. We were never bothered by noise or staff unless we needed something and then we were taken care of immediately. We had a great breakfast every morning there in their little cafe. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the concert area.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had a good experience. The only thing I would say is they need more items like cups, coffee, soaps etc. and supply more towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Earth City Courtyard . We do have extra items available for guest requests. Please don't hesitate to contact the desk for additional towels , soap and shampoo. It looks like you were in for a concert. I hope you had a great time! Sincerely, Kristy Hess, Operations Manager, Earth City Courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Houston, TX

Very quiet

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Not many restaurants very close by
Location: Did not have time to explore.
Spent 2 nights there and was very pleased. The only questionable item I had was a $20 per night pending charge to my credit card for incidentals I could charge. This was quickly dropped once I did not purchase any extras, however, it would have been nice that they notify me of this prior to getting a credit card alert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Everything was extrememly clean. The lobby was very nice. The only minor disapointment I had was that there wasn't a hair dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014
Courteous staff. Clean room. Close to everything. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again while you in the St. Louis Area. SIncerely, Kristy Hess, Operations Manager, Earth City Courtyard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimbo from Lawrence, NJ

Convenient Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location, outdoor patio area near the pool, the hot tub when it was working, the 'bar'
Cons: work out the issue with Expedia so that if I book a certain type of room (i.e. king bed with sofa) that I will actually get that type when I check in
Location: industrial warehouse area. not much nearby except the highway. McDonald's and gas station are around the corner though. 1/2 hour to the city.
Had a problem when we checked in. Expedia said I booked at king bed with a sofa bed but the hotel had me down for two queens. Staff at the front desk said this happens all the time with Expedia; that they describe the room as one thing and then when they transfer it to the hotel site it gets booked as something else. After much discussion and a short amount of time the staff was able to get me a king bed with a sofa bed. Room was nice. Lay out was a little odd and hard for two adults and two kids to get around but we made do. It would have been nice to have a mini frig in the room though. The balcony was a nice plus. The pool area inside and outside was nice. The indoor pool was cold but the kids liked it. Not very big which is nice for mom's when they only want to watch their kids and not actually go in. The hot tub one night was great but the other night it was out of order. They describe a dining area, a cafe and a bar - just a note these are all one and the same - they are not three different areas or rooms. The cafe for a sandwich and a coffee is the same as the bar where you order beer or wine. Only ordered some wine from the bar which was good and a good temperature though very expensive. Staff was very nice. Location was great. Decor in the lobby area was very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. I do apologize you had some issues during your check in with us. I will definitely be looking into and following up with the desk staff about the issue. Sincerley, Kristy Hess Operations Manager Earth City Courtyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cassandria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Davenport, Iowa

Great hotel right in between the city and suburbs.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was awesome!
Location: Within a half an hour of just about anything to do in the St. Louis area. Saw the zoo, the arch, and the city museum.
Great hotel for the price conveniently located right off of 270 and 70. Using the king sofa suite with 2 kids under 3 made it a little tight, but it worked. Paid the extra $15 for breakfast and would recommend. Had your typical continental fare but also had some made to order entrees. Dave at the front desk, if you read this, you were awesome! Every time you saw us, you were always asking how things were. You were a very personable guy and you are an excellent asset to the hotel. Thanks for making our stay a great one Dave!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in St. Louis. I will gladly pass on your kind words to David. I'm sure he will appreciate them. Sincerely, Kristy Hess Operations Manager Earth City Courtyard