Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from St.ouis

Great location and very comfortable room

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need to stay downtown St. Louis it would be hard to do better. A BIG plus is the free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill from Iowa

Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A genuine welcome met us when we walked into this location. The three team members who assisted us were gracious, cordial and very sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from IL

Nice up to date hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: LOTS of outlets in the room including an outlet on each side of the bed built into the lamp. Rare to be able to charge and reach my phone at night!
Cons: The breakfast bar was pricey though the choices were plenty including many healthy choices.
Location: Lots of resteraunts and bars nearby. Also many museums as well. The Arch is only about a half hour walk away.
Ok, so I chose this hotel after reading several reveiws of hotels in downtown St Louis and found that pretty much every one had it's flaws. It would appear it's all about location here. No hotel had everything, but they don't have to since most folks wanting access to downtown without a cab or other transportation or parking expense need to choose from one of about a half a dozen downtown hotels. The Courtyard was clean and up to date and had free parking and free internet in the room, a small indoor pool and hot tub. These were really my biggies. I will say the breakfast bar was a bit pricey though the chioces were a plenty. Really nice if you have kids, I saw plenty of small children eating their cereal at a table in the lobby where the breakfast bar was located still in their PJ's. I purchased a breakfast package with my room which was actually a lot cheaper than if my husband and I had each paid for breakfast. I'd reccomend going that route if possible, though I did have to ask about it that morning as they didn't have us on the list of rooms who had the package. My only other complaint was that our room was not made up until between 4 and 5 pm while we were in the pool. The girl at the front desk in the late afternoon/evening was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a positive experience. There is a restaurant in the hotel across the street that was really good as well as the one just down the road towards downtown if you don't want to walk far to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Best staff ever! Everyone was great. Hotel was far below expectations for a Courtyard by Mariott... Looked like a Motel 6 from the 1990's with some new paint and wall paper. Expected more for the $$$$!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by javamama from Kansas City, MO

Good Location

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk service was very nice. Room was comfortable and didn't hear any noises. No fan in bathroom. It was within a mile of hockey game and 10 minutes from The Hill. Pool was warm, however, floor outside pool was dirty both days. First day no towels and I asked housekeeper and after hour and a half still none delivered to pool. Next day there were plenty of towels though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Location: Union station, Maggie Obriens, st. Pattys parade
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Good food. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great deal for the price, good service.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
good location, close to downtown, free parking, great service...for the price, can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Oklahoma

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accomodating, actually seemed happy that we were there! Our room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was convenient to our downtown venue. We will definitely return on our next trip through St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com