Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd smells in rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly. However, we requested rooms next to each other and our rooms were far apart on the same floor. Our main concern was the musty smell in the room, the very light cleaning of the room during our stay, and the inability to remove the humidity from the room with the climate control. We would have expected more for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ron W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize we could not get your rooms close together. We will review this with our front desk staff to make sure it is an isolated incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: We have stayed at this hotel often and the staff is always welcoming and cheerful.
Cons: The cost has continued to increase and is too high, especially since there was no breakfast included.
Close to SLU, very convenient when visiting our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
No complaints. Very fair value. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Quality hotel for a good price and location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Needed a one night stay for a Cardinals game; this hotel was very nice and affordable. It was not the closest to Busch Stadium, but it was also not $400 like the hotels right next to the stadium. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Ron W., Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again for more Cardinal games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to Union Station but that's about it.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity, free internet.
Cons: Free coffee.
Location: Union Station
I thought for the price this would be special but I was wrong. I was surprised that I couldn't even get a free cup of coffee! I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this just is not on any playing field. Even the prices for coffee and food were very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
I apologize that we do not offer complimentary coffee in our lobby. We do however have complimentary coffee in each guest room and also have Starbucks available 24 hours in our Bistro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MO

Nice hotel downtown St. Louis

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: The bedsheets are overpowered by detergent that got me itchy eyes in the morning. Hot water is not hot enough for taking a hot shower.
Location: It is very convenient if you got business in the downtown area in early morning. It is near all the attraction spots downtown.
It is a pleasant experience to stay in this hotel since checking in. The room is spacious and clean. The location is convenient for business in the downtown area. Definitely will stay here next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and glad we were able to meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels