Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, slow elevators, slow wifi

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: large room
Cons: better wifi better cellphone reception
This could be a really great hotel if they fixed a few problems. There are six elevators and 29 floors. All of the elevators go to every floor. They should allocate one or two to the top nine floors only. This being an older building, has older elevators. Getting to my floor took forever. With sprint(phone) and verizon(hotspot), I only had 1 bar of reception, and my calls dropped frequently. Not much the hotel can do about that, other than request another tower be built, but I don't think that they have that clout. The hotel's free wifi is so slow, its unusable. The ping response time is around 1800ms. That is too much latency to load pages. I called about this, and was transferred to a third party company that handles their IT(ibahn). Ibahn said that they reset the particular access point that I connected to, but that didn't resolve the problem. The hotel's manager said that a conference let out, which flooded the network. This was a lie though, I had the same problem at 6:30am, 6pm, and 10:30pm. The hotel, just doesn't upgrade its infrastructure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spfld il

Rooftop pool

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Only reason we booked was for rooftop pool. Air conditioning didn't work and waited 20 mins for valet parking while blocking traffic. Lots of shady characters hanging around entrance and there was a death the night we stayed. The roof top pool was only good thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Great location,

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a lot of fun, the hotel was a little older but very clean. we had a great view of the arch in the pool on the roof was interesting( scared of heights but fun). the rooms are very large and very comfortable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

St. Louis area - by Arch

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location - near Arch and near baseball stadium. Staff was also very nice and friendly overall. I also like the glass elevators - nice views
Cons: Thought the rooms needed upgrading - especially Air Conditioners.
Location: Arch
Location was nice, but the room was warm and the Air Conditioner was old and didn't work very well. I would not recommend staying June, July or August in St. Louis - Too warm for this hotel. I was not too happy with the cleaning (maid) service. Didn't get the "clean" feeling. Front Desk staff was very pleasant and I had dinner at the bar and the bartender was very nice and friendly. I think the Parking fee per night should be listed on site. $10 per night to self park (good luck finding a spot) or $20 for valet service. I selected this hotel because the price was the same Fairview Heights (closer to my client) vs the City but when you add parking, it was more expensive. We bill our clients for our hotel cost so price is very important to keep low. I had to eat the parking part because this hotel ended up being more expensive for the 5 nights. And - I was disappointed with room comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, view, location...very close to the arch and Busch Stadium
Cons: location of trash bins and employee smoking area
Overall, a nice stay. Very friendly, helpful staff. Especially Vernon at the front desk. Only complaint is getting from the hotel to the parking garage. The smoking area for employees is right outside the exit from the hotel to the garage, as is some trash bins. A very smelly situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Louis was great!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Spaceous very clean room, great mattress to sleep on.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: The St. Louis Arch is a great experience.
Our stay was wonderful, we really loved our spaceous room. The Hotel Staff and valet were great. Centrally located to walk to many things. Our only complaint would be the dining at the hotel. They were very very slow in their service. They didn't check back with us if we needed anything. I would not recommend eating at the hotel. Wish they had better eating options at the hotel. We like to eat at the Hotels we stay at. Other than that, the Hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel with rooftop pool.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location & rooftop pool.
Cons: Better Air Conditioning.
Location: Near Busch stadium, Arch shopping &restaurants.
Enjoyed rooftop pool. Only two hotels downtown have outdoor pools. Only downside was air conditioner did not work well. Staff promptly brought us a fan which made us more comfortable! Staff was very attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Stayed here before will do so again.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Air-conditioning didn't work and a big wad of gum was stuck on one of the pictures in the room; and a big blood stain on the sofa bed mattress was gross. Otherwise all is well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location friendliness of staff
Location: Busch stadium close to metrolink so lots of places are accessible
Close to Busch Stadium which is why we were in St Louis for the weekend. Close to restaurants and the Metrolink. Staff were very helpful with directions. Reserved a 2 bedroom suite and were put in a 1 bedroom suite. The manager, Satish Pardeshi was wonderful to work with on correcting the situation. Had breakfast in the onsite restaurant which was very good. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would stay there again. I didn't give the facility the highest rating only because our bathroom was very tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel but:

Posted Jun 23, 2014
- I booked and pre-paid 4 months in advance w a guaranteed late check-in. When I got there at 7 pm they told me they didn't have the type of room I reserved - a king - the parking is very difficult. you have to walk down / up ramps to get to your level after parking, w your luggage if you don't unload in circle. - the view was a disappointment because the windows are so very dirty. Ours were so bad, they appeared never to have been washed. - very long wait for Sunday morning breakfast at 9 am. We decided to leave.