Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. I found the staff to be welcoming, warm and helpful. I felt the hallways were close, narrow and unappealing. There was somewhat of an odd smell in the halls. The lobby was more attractive and updated sort of misleading when walking to guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location, comfortable bed, hot shower, hot breakfast.
Cons: The edges of the room could use a deep cleaning, the bathroom door and along the walls.
Location: Walking distance to the Metro Link. Close to Forest Park, the zoo, the Science Center. We took Metro Link to The Gateway Arch downtown St Louis.
We enjoyed our stay in Clayton, Mo just outside of St Louis. It was conveniently located walking distance to the Metro Link and several restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were hot. The staff was courtesy, friendly and helpful. We had a nice hot breakfast every morning, with made to order omelets. We definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating but clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable....great staff
Cons: needs some updating
Very friendly staff. Owner of hotel introduced himself which we were eating breakfast and seemed to take a genuine interest in the reason for our trip to St. Louis. The breakfast buffet vouchers were a nice touch.....and the buffet was much better than your standard free breakfasts in competing chains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, ca

Business travelers beware

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel staff were unable to deliver promise of free Wi-Fi service. I only had internet the first night of a three night stay. I spoke to the front desk and on line support for hours to no avail. Other guests had similar problems and were at one point lined up to complain. It is no longer acceptable not to provide some level of internet access in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Quietness, quality and location.
Cons: Nothing
We found the hotel to be very nice, quiet and convenient. The price seemed quite fair and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the loop

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice rooms but kinda small. We didn't spend to much time at the hotel, so room size wasn't really a issue. The breakfast was really good. The staff was helpful. No reason not to stay again on out next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Absolutely the most amazing staff and hotel I've stayed in. I travel 50% for my job all over the US and have stayed in many hotels. But this one tops them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location to Wash U . Shuttle service so gelp

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Everyone is very helpful, friendly, and willing to make your stay as pleasant as pissible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Extremely nice people and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: staff was excellent, breakfast was excellent, room very nice-- bathroom was beautiful--.
All of the staff are extremely customer-oriented. There were ample people everywhere to help guests with everything. The hotel deserves more than a 3-star rating. rooms are very comfortable and bathroom is beautiful with marble everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little worn

Posted Oct 10, 2014
It was a nice place to stay the night. Some areas are a little worn around the edges but they seem to be trying to create a nice atmosphere. I would stay there again.