Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Nice hotel close to Washington University.

Posted May 27, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for graduation festivities. The hotel staff were attentive, friendly and helpful at all times and the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Old!

Posted May 21, 2015
Calling the building historic is generous. There were 20+ loud kids in the pool. The room I was assigned to, the hall was being reconstructed and smelled of paint fumes. Thought my room would at least be updated and wasn't. Still had linoleum flooring. Awful. Not even close to 4 stars. Good breakfast though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

Recomiendo el hotel ampliamente

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: El lugar donde se encuentra y el ambiente del lugar
Cons: nada
Location: Esta en la mejor zona de Saint Louis Missouri, es la zona de negocios o empresarial
Su habitaciones están muy limpias y modernas, el servicio de hotelería muy bueno y el desayuno buffet también es bueno, la alberca también esta bien por lo que mi estancia fue placentera,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out your room before accepting it

Posted May 17, 2015
Bathroom not cleaned. Room situated over dumpster. Trash hauler wakes you up early am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Great Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
We were greeted by Kevin who is the nicest guy in the world. He was very good at giving us directions to places in the area. The room was freshly renovated and beautiful. It had a certain European charm. The breakfast is best i have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable a rooms with microwave and refrigerator! Complementary breakfast with a variety of foods to choose from; even the omelette station was free! It was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern IL

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Condition, location, staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Quiet area. Short ride away from the Loop.
We stayed at the Crown Plaza in Clayton for 2 nights this past weekend. First, the condition of the room was great. It seemed like it was newly decorated and came with a fridge, microwave, and plenty of space. It was located just a couple of blocks from a metro station for easy access to downtown STL, or just a short ride to the Loop. Free parking was a nice perk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner even stopped by our table during breakfast one day to say hi and ask if we needed anything. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the STL area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great Place in St Louis

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & Pool
Cons: They always have something under construction, but I guess that is a good thing, because the place keeps improving.
Location: Some very good restaurants easy walking distance.
There is no other place in St Louis we would stay - that says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Nice hotel staff was great

Posted May 4, 2015
Enjoyed my stay just wish the shuttle ran every 30 minutes or atleast just take you to the airport closer to the time you need to get there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted May 2, 2015
Staff was very attentive and courteous in all phases of the operation.