Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hockey Game weekend!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly, as well as the owner Pete! Awesome Breakfast Buffet!
Location: Close to Galleria, parks, arts, just down the road to everything.
Got to see Hockey Game!!! Great time even in the ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good business and family hotel. Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Almost Perfect

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Can't beat the room for the price, such a steal. However, I found a few toenails (not mine) on the floor which leads me to believe the room was not thoroughly cleaned. I'm convinced you can't find this nice of a room for under $100 in St Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. Louis Missouri

Nice location close to college visit

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room was very nice enjoy the breakfastwe came to visit slew university it was very close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired. In need of a serious makeover.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything but breakfast
One night, in and out. Kids swam with a fake eyelash and hair extensions in a crumbling pool. The game room smelled like cigarette smoke. The rooms were clean; the halls dirty. The highlight was the free breakfast, which was well appointed with a variety of replenished hot dishes and hot coffee. At least there was that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Older Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep. Elevators are small and slow. I think only one was working.
Location: Very nice area. Great restaurants and upscale shops.
A little disappointing with the condition of the hotel. Room was ok smaller than expected but a good rate for the area. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
For the most part, our stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious. My only complaint is that multiple times during our stay we spoke with the hotel desk staff and were met with rudeness. While this was not all of the front desk's staff, it was enough of them to be noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great hotel. Wonderful breakfast buffet, and nice touch that hotel owner came around to visit guests. Will stay there again while visiting our daughter at WashU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Worth the stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The free complimentary buffet breakfast and the free parking garage.
Cons: Some hotel areas could stand a little refurbishing.
Location: In a nice area and close to many attractions, ie. museums, zoo, not far from downtown.
The Crowne Plaza is an older hotel, but very clean and comfortable. This was our second time staying at the Crowne Plaza. The two amenities we specifically appreciate are the free covered parking garage and the free sumptuous buffet breakfast which includes everything from made-to-order omelets and waffles to pizza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Great Winter Break

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, amenities.
Cons: Hotel map!
Location: Lots of dinning and shopping in Clayton. The hotel is close to the metro link into downtown St. Louis too.
We enjoyed a great time at the hotel. Anything we asked the front desk for was brought immediately. The pool was fun and the exercise room was well equipped. The breakfast was superb.