Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had bigger jail cells

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I'm just kidding I've never been in jail but it sure felt like that the room was extremely small where you had to step into the bathroom close the door the bathroom to get to get to the toilet or shower. The king size bed took up the rest of the room any Billy had an enough space to walk around to the other side of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
THe shuttle bus to WU St Louis and airport very conveniece , the waiter in hall is very nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Not satisfied

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Not any specific thing
Cons: Most of their facility and staffing
Location: Area is little good but far from most of the attractions
Room was not good..They gave bad room might be because I book through Expedia. Hotel staffs were also not good as per our expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Glencoe, IL

Best Hotel Breakfast and Beds!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The beds and the breakfast
Cons: The pool
Location: Centrally located (by car) to all that St Louis has to offer. We were less that a 10 minute drive to everything we went to!
The hotel is not new (we did stay in the newly renovated section), so the pool was a bit of a disappointment to our kids (14 and 12) but the beds (so comfortable and firm), and breakfast, more than made up for it. The floors were a laminated wood which I LOVED (way cleaner than hotel carpet!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Horrible smell leading up to pool. Had gameroom.. but older arcade games and all did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

classy hotel in safe area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast bar, friendly staff. Quick access to I-64 or I-170.
Cons: Parking garage was a little tight for my full size truck.
Location: Near Forest Park and 10 minutes from downtown.
Wife & stayed just one night as we attended a concert downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Good choice if downtown is too expensive or SO

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Free parking, location was decent, staff was very friendly.
Cons: Larger room size.
We couldn't find a room downtown within our budget and within the short time frame needed. This location has a lot of restaurants close by and is a short drive to the main attractions within STL. We are a family of 5 which is very difficult to find a room to fit us all in and this was no different. We had to shoe horn a roll away bed into the room leaving it pretty cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel is in a very nice neighborhood. Staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. No complaints! Very pleased and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-Missouri

Posted Mar 26, 2015
There was a lot of construction going on. Almost all of the outlets in our room did not work. The parking garage was very confusing. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great location and parking, great breakfast!
We found this hotel online and were very pleased with our choice. Clayton is a great neighborhood with great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and the parking was easy. We enjoyed our stay.