Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Smoky loud and horrible breakfast. Other than moderately convenient no redeeming qualities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokers...

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The lobby had a terrible smoker smell despite large no smoking signs. The room itself wasn't bad for smell, but there are smoking rooms all over the hotel - you are surroinded by them - so there is an overall smell to the place. The bed was the most comfortable bed we slept on all week - much higher quality than typical. The room and hotel overall was very clean, but the towel rack in our bathroom was pulled out of the wall on one side which made it look like it would fall off the wall on your head as you used the toilet... Also, only two towels despite having reserved the room for three people. Breakfast was disappointing, there were biscuits and gravy but otherwise toaster pancakes and waffles and cereal. The toaster was set to burn... No fruit or yogurt. I don't care for gravy with biscuits, so I was left eating two bread products with no protein to hold me until lunchtime which made for a hangry mess at the end of a long trip..... Overall a good inexpensive hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by geretta from caaeyville il

Bad experience

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The hotel had a bad smell and the beds were uncomfortable not only did it smell it was very stuffy in October
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed that the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good value

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Lobbies, entryway and hall smelled strong of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cost for the room was not in line with the condition of the hotel. The ac did not work real good, room never got cool as I wanted it. Safety lock on the door was broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Previous reviews were accurate

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: It is close to St. Louis, but would rather spend the night in O'Fallon, Ill. the next time.
Cons: overpriced for what you get in accommodations. Breakfast was non existent. Facility sorely needs an update. Photos on website not accurate for it.
Not the cleanest facility there is. Requested a non-smoking room, but ended up getting a smoking room. Asked to have it changed, but request was not granted. Lots of noise in adjacent rooms. Unfortunately, I booked the room before reading the comments prior to my stay. I hoped it wouldn't be as bad as I read, but previous comments were very accurate.