Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz schlechte Gegend aber Zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Ganz schlechte Gegend aber Zentral gelegen. Zu Fuß eigentlich nichts zu machen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia Mo

Fine for 1 night. Carpet was disgusting.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed here 1 night for Cardinals game. Bathroom was spotless. Room carpets were in need of a shampoo. Would stay again for short stay. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nowhere near Downtown St Louis

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing to do near by
The staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast was fine - juice, coffee, cold cereal, hot cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, bread, waffles. Free wifi was fabulous. I could not get espn on cable even though it was listed. Biggest concern is that is it two miles to downtown in an industrial area that has no restaurants, shops, or food stores. The location title is totally misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was disappointing.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel was only 2 miles from downtown. I was very surprised to find the surrounding area to consist of abandoned and dilapidated warehouses. The staff members were nice but overwhelmed. We just didn't feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It was clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and we had no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel is in a very depressed (and depressing) part of downtown. Absolutely nothing anywhere near the hotel. There is a fence surrounding the parking lot and there is a bullet proof window at the counter. It looked more like a prison. The elevator was filthy. If I had family with me I would not have stayed there even with prepaying for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel smells bad and I didn't like the facilities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Louis MO

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location was the first disappointment - not a "downtown Days Inn." The safe was pleasant. Carpet in hallways & elevator were stained. Towels & pillows were worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Not real good.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly and speedy check in.
Cons: Smell, touch ups of paint. Just needs updated!
Location: Not within walking distance as it advertised.
The room did not smell clean. It had a fragrance, but not a fresh fragrance. It was a two room "suite" with kitchenette that we did not need and did not think I booked. The carpet was very stained and the pullout couch, not pulled out, was sunk in. The location was not within walking distance to Ballpark as advertised. We spoke to others that stayed in same hotel, it was much further than they thought it was also. It was easy to get a cab and reasonable rates. Over all we would pay more to stay in a cleaner hotel. Was very disappionted. I had read reviews before booking and they lead me to believe it was a diamond in the rough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gifford, il

one nite stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: couch and carpet were stained, air conditioning unit only half on the wall, view out window was a nursery
Location: factory area and nothing to do
rooms were not ready by 4 pm, had trouble checking in with cr card. Attendant said she had been having trouble all day with cr cards going through. Not the best place to stay. No shuttle bus had to take a cab to and from:(