Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to park on the street which was a bit scary.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast and parking
Location: Just 5 minutes from the Americas center where we had a function.
Once the hotel was full the front desk was empty. Breakfast was white bread, some waffle mix, coffee and some juice. Room wasn't bad but hotel location was a bit scary. Parking is obviously a problem cause there were many cars parked on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: the treadmill in fitness room never got repaired....it would be nice if business room could stay opened until 12am
I liked this hotel because everything worked in my room.......it was clean......the breakfasts were good....not far from downtown....staff was courteous and very willing to accommodate.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rosemount, MN

Posted Oct 21, 2014
If you sat on the toilet, it was like sitting on a rocking chair. The toilet was loose from the floor. The food for breakfest was terrible. The shower head leaked bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Careful about smoking or non-smoking

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I did not like this hotel.
Location: Nothing near
I booked the hotel 4 month ahead of my stay. My confirmation sheeet said "Request: Two queen, non-smoking room" but I dont think I "requested" this but I believe I "booked" non-smoking room. That is a trick, I think. You should be careful about what they say in the website and also in the confirmation sheet. Remember what you book when you do. The smoking room is suck. Even you use a fan, never get rid of the smell. Also there is nothing out there except this hotel. I dont think I will be
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and bad location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
There were many stains in the carpet. The bed was comfortable. Not many tv channels. The location was not close to downtown St. Louis, actually kind of scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maisfrom JORDAN-Amman

when there is no choice

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad, good but too expensive when it comes to the location, services, and cleanness,!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deserted town.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: What really matters in the end is cleanliness. Freshen up the place. New paint, new carpeting, stain free furniture will go a long way.
Location: Close to downtown. Thou I'm not sure surroundings didn't feel safe.
The hot breakfast included a waffle station, oatmeal, Eggs -which needed to be heated in the microwave. Also had some fruit and cereal. Cant complain for free, right? No, I expected more. The lobby felt very small and dark. Worst of all the stained carpeting on the floors throughout the hotel even in the rooms on the couch. And that odor. Ugh....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom CT

There Are Better Choices

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in an industrial area in a non-walkable neighborhood (safety considerations), about 2 miles from downtown. What you save on the room price, you'll spend for cab fares if you don't have your own transportation. Carpets and chairs had numerous stains. On the plus side the structure is relatively new, the rooms spacious, and a variety of food was available for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Good location, value

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: The Crown Candy Shop is a landmark ice cream and sandwich cafe about a half mile away, in the Old North St Louis neighborhood, and a coffee shop.
This hotel was comfortable, clean, and apparently safe. It is quite near the Old North St Louis neighborhood redevelopment, which is quite a plus. It is not too far from downtown, so I was pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone who does not need luxury, but a decent place to stay.