Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Facilities were damaged or missing. Staff was polite. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The staff was great. The low scores were only because of the quality of the hotel itself and the comforts that were provided. The hotel is very dated. The toilet ran the entire night and the air conditioning unit is extremely noisy. The shower was very disappointing as it seemed there was something wrong with the shower head. The water only seemed to trickle out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom TX

Very nice, better than expected

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and even had an indoor pool in a gigantic atrium-building area , video games, and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Happy camperfrom Missouri

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good. The pool is big. The play area made me wish I had grandkids with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could have been cleaner and some of thw staff was rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Chicago IL

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stay here twice a year to visit my son who lives in St Louis and are always pleased. They are very accomodating, the continetal breakfast is great, the facility is large so we can congregate outside of our hotel room and the pool is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Searcy, AR

OK in a pinch

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was a place to stay.
Cons: Hallways are warm and muggy. Close off the pool from the rest of the building.
Location: We stayed here and went downtown to the Cardinals game, so we weren't looking for activities around the hotel.
The one thing that sticks out at this motel are the hallways. The pool is indoors next to the lobby. I mean no room separation at all. This makes the lobby very humid and all of the connecting hallways are warm and humid. The room was not bad. We had to put our own blankets on the beds. Bathroom is not vented. Overall, OK once you get in the room and get the A/C running. For one night it was bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to see...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location / price
Cons: Paint, d├ęcor is dated
Room was clean, price was right, nice bar/restaurant on same property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek MI

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I normally stay at a hotel to get good rest. Our matress was awsome...I slept well and that is most important to me.
Cons: I expect to be treated in a friendly manner. The night guy at the front desk seemed to hate his job. Extend breakfast to 11am on weekends.
Checked in late on Friday night and the guy at the front desk shouldn't be workinging in the customer service industry. Glad I didn't have to deal with him again. The rest of the staff was very friendly. First impressions of the hotel was very good. The pool area is very spacious and there is plenty of seating all around the pool...nice place to bring your kids if they like to play in the water. Had a room with a king bed and the matress was awsome. All most like sleeping in my own bed. The A/C was very loud but it kept the room at the temp we had it set at...so we dealt with the noise. My wife had a problem sleeping the first night but the next 2 nights she didn't have a problem. If you are used to sleeping with a fan you shouldn't have a problem with the A/C. The bathroom was small and was lacking some maintaince but there was nothing bad enough to make me want to call the front desk. Just know this is an older hotel so it is not going to be super nice...but I think it was good enough for the price. This hotel is 13-14 miles from downtown but it is right next to the highway...so it didn't seem like much of a drive to the attractions. I enjoyed my stay here and I will stay here again but I will make sure to ask for a room on the interior of the hotel because the bar/restraunt next door was super loud. (We stayed Labor Day weekend and people were partying like it was 1999!) Very spacious breakfast area. Some hotels have small breakfast rooms...but this was nice.