Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fulton, MO

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Booked this for a mini family vaca but we were disappointed. The pool was too cold to swim in, the while building was cold no matter where you were. No security on the outside doors so anyone could come into the hotel at any time and and entry way near our room kept getting propped open which let a lot of cold air into the already cold building. We rented a "suite" and it was merely 2 rooms that were put together. There was only heat in the back half of the "suite" which meant there was no heat where 1 of the beds were. They were reluctant to give us an extra blanket. Breakfast was good w/ lots of variety and kept fresh. Indoor play area was nice to have since we couldn't utilize the pool (1 reason we picked this place-fail) but it needs some updates. We won't we staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cape girardeau, mo

run if you hear banjos

Posted Jan 25, 2015
nasty hotel, nasty staff that look like rejects from deliverance, I was also charged an additional $20 early check in fee above the $75 charged by Expedia, which was $20 more than their standard rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Close to Magic House hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff was very accommodating but the hotel definitely needs an upgrade. The pool and playground were fabulous for our kids. The breakfast was just okay ...they could've had a few more items to choose from. But we would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Deceived.. Yet the kids loved it.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly.
Cons: Clean and clean and improve the breakfast if you claim to have a continental breakfast have one.
the hotel would be perfect for kids 8-15. The suite we stayed in had one water temp, fire. He shower was nasty. Literally had snots on the wall. The water pressure was horrible. One side of the room did not have any heat, the room heter was only on one side. They took two room that were back to back and knock down a wall joining the two rooms and let one heater/ ac unit attempt to heat or cool both. The breakfast was all microwaved. Absolutely nothing to eat, the muffins were great. The staff was lackluster at best. But did attempt to help. If you have kids and they need something to do while your out the hotel was great. A pool which was clean and play areas were awesome for the kids. There is a restaurant that is adjoining that takes all the parking kind stinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The staff was really nice and explained everything to me but the hotel is very out dated, there where no blankets on the bed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our television was very old to date. It took us a good 15 minutes to operate it and tune into cable. The kids didnt know how to work it at all. The entire hotel is out of date. Maybe update some of the wall decor and paint some fine colors, and it will bring it back to life. Removing all the flags as well. In addition, for it to be a indoor pool. The water was kind of cool as well as the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom washington, d.c.

nice enough hotel, close to relatives in the area.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: the lobby & indoor pool was surprisingly very large and well equipped. most delightful! ! the breakfasts & room service were tended very efficiently.
Cons: much was a bit worn but, the price was definitely right.
Location: lots to do all over st Louis & it's immediately off several of the nation's major interstate highways.
the hotel lobby and breakfasts were surprisingly nice and well equipped. though somewhat worn the facilities were clean and neat and tidy in all respects. the staff was very accommodating and eager to help and/or respond to requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Horrible hotel, needs lots of improvements

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to many restaurants and shopping centers.
Cons: Air/heater needs to be fixed. Better quality towels.
For almost $100 a night, I was expecting a decent hotel. I'm not a picky person or one to complain about much, but it seems they could've tried a little more to make people feel a little more welcome. When you turn the air off, it wouldn't turn off...ran nonstop. When you tried to turn on the heat, it blew out cold air. The toilet paper was THIN and rough. The towels were rough, could barely dry off with them. There were wires hanging down everywhere from the ceiling. I tried to ask a couple workers a question, but nobody seemed to speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was so impressed with how clean the hotel is and how pretty it is! Will definitely visit again! And the staff was very friendly! I totally recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Odd, but surprisingly good little hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of this hotel can't be beat, but the hotel itself is a little strange. We stayed in a suite, which was clearly two rooms remodeled to be joined together. The bathroom layout was odd, but worked. The only complaint about the remodel is only one of the rooms had a heater, so it was rather cold in the other room and there were no extra blankets. The pool was nice enough, but again, it was cold out and cold in the pool for little ones. All that being said, it was close to lots of attractions and I'll definitely stay again on my next trip to St Louis!