Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield MO

Nice hotel.....good location, and would stay again

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were in and out for a weekend of baseball at Bush Stadium. Just stayed one night and had a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Very nice hotel, quiet, staff very helpful

Posted May 31, 2015
Enjoyable and quiet stay, staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle to breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tremont

Our stay in St Lou

Posted May 20, 2015
Had our grandsons for 3 days. Nice pool, good breakfast, and location was convenient to attractions. Our first room we were assigned was to be non-smoking, but it reeked of smoke. We were reassigned a room that was clean of smoke. The staff offered us free drinks for the inconvenience. This hotel could use a remodel as it is showing its age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Great hotel, staff, rooms, everything. Only complaint was the location was right off the freeway, but no easy path to get to/from the hotel/freeway, so a bit of a route to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Quick but nice stay in St. Louis

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Had everything I needed for a business trip - restaurant, location, bar.
Cons: Don't keep customers waiting when they are tired
Location: Sorry, didn't get a chance to enjoy
I had to stay here for business and my flight landed very late. I would be in St. Louis for less than 24 hr. When I arrived the hotel computer was down and would not allow check in. I was very frustrated and tired, but the front desk offered me a complimentary beverage at the bar while they resolved the IT issue. I didn't have to wait long and was soon in my room. The room was great and slept well. In the morning I ordered breakfast to be delivered to the room. When I departed the front desk arranged for my cab to my location of business for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we were able to resolve the IT issues shortly. Hope you'll be able to join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IL

Birthday party for my 12 year old

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My daughter had four friends stay with us overnight. We chose the Doubletree for value, swimming pool and location. Our rooms were great and adjoining which I needed and hotel staff made the effort to accommodate. Nice facilities overall and about 20 minutes every which way we needed for all the activities we did around St. Louis. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! What a fun weekend for your daughter, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and they enjoyed the celebration. Hope you'll be able to visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: The breakfast is overpriced.
Location: ?
Very enjoyable. Our room was nice and clean. The pool, although busy, was very enjoyable for our boys (3). The smell of the lobby with the cookies was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and our famous DoubleTree cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I thought the overall experience was great. It was an easy check in and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The room and bed was clean. We didnt get a chance to use the pool but it looked nice. Overall I liked the experience and would stay at another Hilton in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom al

great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
No problems. I just forgot to get my cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by John Surtin I Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Margaret! Come back and see us, we'll have the cookies warm and ready for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinfrom Denver

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
The bathroom needs a good cleaning, the wallpaper is torn and peeling off where it was glued back on, the hanging lamps were filthy. The aren't enough outlets in the room. Our room was by the elevator and was very noisy. Overall not impressed.