Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to the zoo!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: Within biking distance to the zoo and park! That park and zoo is amazing even their zoo is free!
I would stay again! This hotel had everything, a full on breakfast, pop corn and soda from 2P-10P and even a light dinner at night! Really a live saver on food $$ The room was very clean and they give you a ton a pillows on the bed which I like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, MO

Beautiful hotel right on the Hill.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a very positive experience. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The free breakfast had a nice variety of items and was kept fully stocked. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel just minutes from St. Louis attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Needed a room to comfortable accommodate our family of 5. Just minutes from downtown, this hotel had great amenities at a very affordable price. The entire staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was updated, spacious and clean. Free hot breakfast each morning, and free drinks and food each night (pasta, baked potatoes, nachos, salad, hot dogs and more!) and free soda and popcorn later at night. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice but my only complaint about our entire stay is that the pool was a bit small. Free underground parking as well. The hotel is just minutes from the zoo, Anheuser Busch brewery, the Arch, and Busch Stadium. We have never stayed at a Drury Hotel before but would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Exceptional ??? Really ??? I don't think so !

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I don't know why this hotel has such high ratings. I don't plan stay in any Drury hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I love the Drury Inns because of the indoor/outdoor pool, the happy hour/breakfast being included in the cost of the room and the easy to connect to free wifi in your room (at no extra cost). This paticular Drury Inn was just as good as expected; clean, well maintained and friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Family getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location for a family vacation to St. Louis. The hotel was centrally located to all of the sight seeing that we did. Breakfast and evening meals were fantastic. Pool was nice and large enough for teenage boys to have fun. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville KY

Great hotel for a week-end get away!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Hot food offerings 2 times per day. Beautiful lobby/visiting area for guests.
Cons: The room was a little "stale" smelling... maybe mildewy?? The carpets in the room could have used a good cleaning.
Location: Ver convenient to go to the zoo & to other family friendly destinations. I highly recommend the Magic House for families with kids of all ages.
The hotel was very nice. A lot of chlorine in the pool (to the point of getting a headache watching the little ones swim) but no other major complaints. The morning breakfast & evening drinks/ snacks were a HUGE help to my budget. Excellent food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siloam Springs, AR

Big, clean rooms with friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff is exceptionally friendly and willing to meet your every need. I needed a crib and it was in our room within 5 minutes. The breakfast is great (as always) from the Drury folks, and my daughter loved the pool and family-friendly movies in the afternoon ("Frozen" and "The Muppets" played our 2 days there). Very close to The Hill district and its Italian eateries, as well as the Zoo and Botanical Gardens. It only took us 10 minutes to get to Busch Stadium from the hotel. We loved our stay and will be back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel near Forest Park St. Louis MO

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and the food was great
Cons: The chicken strips were a little dry, but overall the food was great.
Location: We chose the Drury near Forest Park, MO because it was close to the Botanical Gardens and these two 70 plus girlfriends did not have to drive very far
We enjoyed out girlfriend get away at the Drury. The offerings for breakfast and the Kick Back were fabulous. We were not aware of the Kick Back offering, and the evening option saved us money. We will stay at the Drury again. Staff at all levels was very friendly, and I appreciated the smiles after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from MO

Great stay, except for housekeeping...

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite clean upon check-in and the condition of the hotel and friendliness of the staff was great. The neighborhood was awesome with its location to where we needed to go. Our only complaint was with housekeeping. At the middle of the week stay we were in the habit of leaving in the morning and coming back in the afternoon. No one was in the room from morning until 4pm and housekeeping never came. I was then in the room for one hour with the DND sign up and then left, no one came. The following day was the same except that I was back in the room at 1pm and out again at 430 with no housekeeping. This time we did get a note that we missed them. Finally we ran out of towels and got what we needed after a call to the front desk. So it was very hit and miss. I just wonder why the policy was to wait so long to clean the room? By late afternoon I needed to be back in there to work undisturbed.