Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
There were things going on outside of the hotel and it seemed the staff was a bit on edge. They were not very nice and almost rude - there apologies were not very sincere either. Once we got our room- it was really nice and clean. The hotel is in great location and a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the Arch

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: The arch is close, the Cathedral, the Dred Scott decision courthouse is across the street.
We have stayed here several times. This time was for a concert at Scottrade Center. This is not the closet to the venue, but it is on a quiet street so no noise or large crowds. No loud partying, slamming doors etc. When reviewing a property I consider the cost of the stay. That said, the rooms are large and very clean. They mount the toiletries on the shower/tub enclosure. I believe this is economical plus cuts down on the use of plastics. The staff has always been friendly and efficient, never a problem with a reservation. The standout feature for this type of hotel is the lobby. It is beautiful and spacious, there are many tables and chairs for their complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Bad deal

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We went to our room which looked nice. Shortly after we were in the room I went for ice. Another man with a key to the room walked in on my wife. After this happened the front desk called and wanted us to move to a suite for the inconvenience. After moving we were in a room with a terrible view of the city. It also had 2 queen beds instead of the king we had requested. It was also missing the microwave and the hot tub was disgusting. We were never notified that we had not paid through Expedia and had to pay at desk and we're also charged 48.00 for parking...it was very disappointing to say the least
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmett, MI

Peaceful, Clean and Friendly!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great place to stay ! Friendly staff and safe fun neighborhood! We will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Staff was super friendly & helpful. Very convenient location. Great food (free breakfast & finger foods during dinner hours & drinks). Well worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location (by the Arch), pool, hot breakfast, nice room.
When we pulled up to the hotel after 7 hours in the car with dog, we were a bit nervous about the seeming lack of green and parking space. However, after checking in, we had access to an indoor parking garage and a lovely park near the base of the Arch. The staff was very nice, the hotel beautiful and comfortable, really nice pool. We would recommend it highly to anyone visiting St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: NA
Location: We went to a football game
We had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location but.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: heater and airconditioner must be changed. Hotel is for sleeping not for swimming.
Location: arch and cardinals.
good location good price with parking but the noise of heater was terrible. I was almost unable to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, TN

Excellent hotel with superb amenities!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near Cardinals and Rams stadiums. Also near the casino. Many food places near by.
Visited St. Louis for a Rams/Broncos game. The hotel was perfect in every way. Close enough to stadium to walk. Also, close enough to other entertainment to walk. Staff was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again. Coctail hour and breakfast were great. 3 different areas of food for the cocktail hour(s) and if you drink beer or wine there was also plenty of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denison, TX

Great Night

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It's always nice to be able to not have to get back in the car to get something decent to eat after a long day. We stayed in a partial arch/river view room. Looked full view to us. My wife wouldn't let me turn on the lights or tv, she just stood, starring at the arch & river by the full moons light. We arrived at night so when the sun came up, she stood there starring again because of the leaf's color. Perfect night, breakfast was top notch. A bed you didn't want to get out of. The room was so clean that it relaxed us. Loved it, Ron from Texas.