Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Old hotel need better service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Close to the Arch
Cons: Staff service at the dinning area, gym equipment.
Location: The Arch, walking distance to Metrolink, Edwards Jones Dome and the Busch Stadium.
We stay here during the robotics world championship week. I find the staff at the front desk were very helpful for information and help book a cab to the airport for our early morning departure. But staffs in the dinning area are not friendly at all, very slow and not listen to my comments about their service issues. The gym equipment need some serious update, I was trying different machines and cannot stay on each for more than a few minutes, others came in usually leave within 15 minutes, probably worry about safety of the equipments. The complementary breakfast and "kick back" are good, but can be better if they are not exactly the same everyday for those who are staying more than a day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

I had an inside room, no view, no sunlight.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: They gave me a coupon for a free drink at the local Irish pub.
The hotel is beautiful and very clean. I didn't like my very small inside room with a view of the inner walkway. It was dark and dreary. Next time I would stay at the Hyatt, even if you don't view the arch at least you would get sunlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Excellent Value!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This hotel was conveniently located at the foot the Arch and next door to a "Trolley" stop for cheap transportation around the downtown area. The lobby looks upscale with lovely crystal chandeliers and marble accents. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The indoor swimming pool with two hot tubs was a perfect spot to retreat after a busy day of sightseeing. The best feature of the hotel was that not only is a hot breakfast included with the hotel stay, but a hot dinner buffet with three "adult" beverages are included, as well. They have a full bar service, with a selection of wines, beers, and mixed drinks. The Drury Plaza Hotel far exceeded our expectations, and wight he money saved with the two free meals each day, we were able to extend out stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Fabulous trip!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
What a lovely visit to a wonderful city! The Drury Plaza Hotel was absolutely fantastic- beyond expectations! The pool was well-maintained, the breakfast was delicious, and the evening happy hour was an unexpected bonus. We ate at the hotel in lieu of dinner one night. A delight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel except for parking situation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Bad parking garage. Everything else was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Convenient, nice place, great location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Loved the hotel, great pool for kids, free food extra bonus, parking reasonable 16$/day. Only complaint is the mattresses were terrible:bouncy squishy no support. But I would definitely go back. Pluses outweighed the minuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Excellent hotel very close to the Gateway Arch!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Loved how close it was to the arch and major destinations in the city. The staff is so friendly and clearly want you to have a great stay!
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything. We really enjoyed our stay.
Location: The arch, Cardinals stadium, the City museum, Budweiser tour
-Beautiful room, very clean, -Hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay -Clean, well kept pool for our daughter to swim in, 2 whirlpool tubs (also well kept and clean) that my husband and I enjoyed -Very friendly staff! -Free, hot breakfast each morning. I was surprised how much was offered! Pancakes, eggs, seasoned potatoes, doughnuts, bagels, sausage patties. Great choices! I always look for a hotel with a free hot breakfast to start off our day. This was one of the best hotel breakfast experiences we've ever had!!! -Free snacks and drinks starting at 5:30 each night. Again, I was surprised how much was offered! Easily made it into dinner! Day 1 had baked potatoes w/fixings, hot dogs, nachos, 2 soups, salad w/all the fixings and chicken fingers. Day 2 had pasta, hot dogs, nachos, baked potatoes, and all the fixings to make a beautiful grilled chicken salad. My whole family was thrilled with all the food selections for both breakfast and dinner time "snacks." There was also free soft drinks and hot popcorn always available. -We would recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the arch

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel staff and the room was very nice. The staff worked around our needs without any problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was very nice and the staff was very nice. It was our first time in St Louis and they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
no complaints....all staff & facility were awesome.