Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was a nice, hotel staff was nice, breakfast was good, and location was awesome. City parking garage was close and we had no issues with parking. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo, il

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Every thing was great! Vary clean! Staff was vary helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ivesdale, IL

Nice hotel, good location, good hot breakfast.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Took our granddaughters to the zoo. Hotel was great. Girls loved the pool. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Drury at the Gateway Arch

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The best feature of this hotel is its location to attractions.
Cons: The furniture is very old.
This hotel is within walking distance to the Gateway Arch and the Cardinals baseball stadium. The clerk at check in ran a larger amount on out credit card and it was declined. We had to use an alternate card that we had not planned on using for the hotel stay. We did not like that. The free breakfast was great. The 5:30 kick off was ok, but it was also free so I should not complain. All in all is was a great trip to St Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were looking for a kid friendly hotel near the Arch with easy access to other attractions in St. Louis. This hotel was perfect. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, and the hotel was beautiful. The pool is small, but perfect for the young kids in our group. The only complaint was that the complimentary appetizers in the evening was extremely busy and our group had to split up to find seats. That being said, there was always plenty of food available despite how busy it was. Food consisted of: hotdogs, nachos, meatballs, pasta, baked potatos, veggies, and more. The breakfast buffet was very good as well; eggs, sausage, pancakes, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, and more. The hotel was easy access to I-64 and a very quick ride to the Zoo and Science Museum. We walked from the hotel to the Arch- about 1 1/2 blocks. (The kids loved that the hotel was easily viewed from the top of the Arch.) Overall, this hotel was an excellent choice for our family trip to STL. (I would beware if there is a ballgame in town as it is a block from the stadium and I imagine that traffic would be a challenge - no game in town during our stay.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Good location for downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms are good size. Hot breakfast.
Great place to stay to go to Bush Stadium. Close to the park and other downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carl Junction, MO

Highly Recommend.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great stay. Great staff. So close to the ballpark. Walked everywhere. Perfectly safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

All around super place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch and the Old Courthouse are blocks away. We never used our car!
We stayed at the Drury to go to a Cardinals game. It's the perfect baseball hotel. The stadium is two blocks away and the kick back service and breakfast are wonderful. It's also steps from the Gateway Arch and downtown. We couldn't have been happier with the location, friendly staff and clean room. We live in California and don't have Drury Hotels so didn't know what to expect. We'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

Nice hotel next to the Busch Stadium

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Parking, room, social hour, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ball game and Arch
Excellent experience from all aspects. Will always check for availability there first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ball park

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great experience only negative was price. Really expensive . But they offer a lot.