Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanMfrom Granite City

Horrid

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I checked in & turned around and checked back out. No blanket on the bed--only a bedspread; the carpeting was dirty and covered in dog hair. The motel smelled bad. The window didn't open; it slammed all the way down, and I'm pretty sure I saw two working girls in the hall. I didn't care about being embarrassed; I asked for our money back and got the heck out of there as fast as my feet would carry me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS CLEAN
Cons: IF YOU ADVERTISE BREAKFAST STOCK IT...
Location: NOT THE BEST OF NEIGHBOR HOODS BUT IT IS CLOSE TO SEVERAL ACTIVITIES....
THE BREAKFAST WAS A JOKE...DIDNT EVEN HAVE COFFEE AVAILABLE.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasant
I felt uncomfortable about the hotel after seeing a roach. This made me feel that the bed and everything else was unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the worst part of Granite City, IL
Do not stay here! It's more like the American version of a hostel. If you do decide to stay here, do not complain about room issues. They do not care. You get the impression that the management acts as if your at fault for paying 60 dollars for the room. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even get what we paid for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Things they got right: The bed and the TV, though there was nothing special about them other than that they existed. Things they got wrong: The room temperature (extremely humid), the sheets (they were damp), the pillows (they were damp and unsupportive), the phone (there wasn't one), the WiFi (staff didn't know the correct password), security (our door was open when we got there, and was next to the back door, which was also open), shampoo (watered down), the environment (there were people smoking on the front steps), the walls (woefully thin), and the smell (though the manager tried to combat this by spraying febreze up and down the halls). It was cheap, so this hotel would be manageable if you were on an extreme budget. We chose this place because of the rate and the fact that it's not too far from Busch Stadium (20 minutes), which was our real destination. If you can afford to stay anywhere else, do it.
2 out of 5
by Eileen

lacking advertised amenities, unsecure room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Eric
Cons: get the basics right! hairdryer in room, internet access in rooms, security door latches that work, fresh food at breakfast, replace bulbs
no hair dryer on the premises anywhere, internet did not work outside of lobby, tub did not drain for over two hours after I showered, milk at breakfast was sour, security latch on my bedroom door was missing, several lights were burnt out including the breakfast room. But Eric at the front desk was a delightful host.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very nasty it was hair all over my bed and pillow case the air condition unit was old the bathroom was DIRTY the sink didnt work I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Midweek Guyfrom Illinois

Reasonable rates with a good bed

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to be and a very nice bed.
Cons: The lobby door would not completely close. Carpeting in the room needed replaced, had multiple bad spots and a couple of weak spots in the floor.
Location: About 5 minutes from Granite City or around 10 minutes from Alton, Illinois.
The building is older, but in OK shape. Room seemed clean. Carpet needed replaced and the floor had a couple of weak spots. The TV was good and worked well. The bed was comfortable and bedding clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013